Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP at 11DPO

Hi ladies, wanted to take some time to document my experience after eagerly reading everyone else's over the last 5 months. I had a laparascopic appendectomy at the start of November and they also found a ruptured ovarian cyst (the actual cause of my pain). The surgery threw my cycles out for the following couple of months (48 day cycle followed by a 24 day cycle when I'm usually bang on 30 days) so was rather surprised that we managed quite quickly after that! Here are my symptoms:

1-2 DPO: No symptoms
3-4 DPO: Really vivid dreams and tender breasts
5-8 DPO: The vivid dreams continued as well as tender breasts and I also experienced some cramping which was actually moderate in strength. The cramping also went down my right thigh. My skin also started to break out and I had a headache all day on 7DPO.
9-10 DPO: I noticed that I needed to urinate more frequently and I was bloated.
11 DPO: As I was on holiday and supposed to be going scuba diving on this day, I decided to take a test just in case I had an early BFP and needed to cancel my trip! I used an internet cheapie and a faint line was visible! I obviously didn't go diving and tested later in the day with a Superdrug test which showed a stronger line! I then took another Superdrug test 2 days later (13 DPO) which produced an even stronger line followed by a Clearblue digital when we returned from holiday. This stated 1-2 weeks pregnant and a week later it stated 2-3 weeks pregnant.

I've continued to experience a few cramps and pressure around my right ovary area. It actually became so bad at around 5/6 weeks pregnant that I attended the Early Pregnancy Assessment unit at our local hospital. They gave me a trans vaginal ultrasound (which allowed me to see the yolk sac and fetal pole) all in the right place (they were worried about ectopic because of where the pain was). It also showed that a cyst on my right ovary (the one that I had surgery on in November) had partially collapsed which they have attributed the pain to and said it was nothing to worry about. Glad I got it checked out though because I was freaking out and I would advise anyone who feels like there could be something not right to seek the guidance of their GP as it is such a worrying time.

Wishing you all the very best in your conception journeys! x

Comments

Congratulations!!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017