Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP at 12DPO after 2 years of trying...

I have been visiting this web site since few months and It helped me a lot with my two week wait and with all my crazy questions. Finally got my BFP on March 2nd on a dollar tree HPT. Blood test same day and again after a week, both came positive and normal. Having my 7 weeks ultrasound this March 23rd. hoping to hear the heartbeats.

My journey:
I have PCOS and my cycles were really long. Metformin, yoga and PCOS diet (low carbs) helped with my cycles and I lost over 25 pounds since last year. My cycles started getting regular and shorter, between 32 to 37 for last four months which is great for a PCOS patient. I started ovulating on my own and exactly cycle date 17-18. Before I was not sure if I was ovulating since my cycles were very unpredictable. This was my 4th round of clomid 50 mg and got my BFP at 12 DPO.

Things we tried this cycle:
Clomid (day 5-9)
Preseed
soft cups (highly recommend)
Ovasitol
metformin

My symptoms:

Sore and tender breasts
frequent trips to bathroom
strong smell
very light on and of cramps
light spotting

Do not loose hope or stress yourself. God has better plans for us. I thank god every single day now:))

Comments

Your post gives me hope. God bless

I am in the 2 week waiting period right now and although I have had some symptoms, it seems like those symptoms could be from AF approaching or early pregancy and that can be discouraging. I have prayed, left in God's hands and tried to relax (as much as possible). It's helpful to hear success. Could you tell me a little more about the diet you followed? 

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018