Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP at 40+

Today I got my BFP. 3 and 1/2 years waiting for this.
I am 40 and husband is 49. Nine years married and parents of a wonderful 8 years old boy. First pregnancy was a surprise early in our marriage. 4 years later our boy realized he was the only one with not siblings and started to ask for a sister. One year after and not baby he decided even a boy was fine. But nothing happened. Then we have a chemical pregnancy and never again.
Two years of test after test and 6 inseminations later they only said secondary infertility for not reason. This year we try to get IVF treatment and the new doctor told me I was too old (a little after my 40th birthday). He recommended another insemination without hormones and again failed.
I went back to my old doctor and we were working on my file for the IVF. On the meantime we tried one insemination more (with Clomid and progesterone)...
And today at 13 dpo I got two positive tests.
What I did this month :
Dhea 50 mg for both
Larginine for my husband
After iIUI :
Baby aspirin every night
Pep acid 1 per night
Benadryl 2 x 25mg per night.
Positive thoughts at morning and at night
Prayers a lot -I am not the most religious woman in the world but I prayed a lot every day because I couldn't imagine going trough in vitro hormones. I was crazy under clomid and progesterone alone!
I don't know if will go well but I am happy we already made it to a positive HPT I hope this story can give you hope. I was always checking other women in their 40s who end having a BFP.

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017