Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP at 40+

Today I got my BFP. 3 and 1/2 years waiting for this. I am 40 and husband is 49. Nine years married and parents of a wonderful 8 years old boy. First pregnancy was a surprise early in our marriage. 4 years later our boy realized he was the only one with not siblings and started to ask for a sister. One year after and not baby he decided even a boy was fine. But nothing happened. Then we have a chemical pregnancy and never again. Two years of test after test and 6 inseminations later they only said secondary infertility for not reason. This year we try to get IVF treatment and the new doctor told me I was too old (a little after my 40th birthday). He recommended another insemination without hormones and again failed. I went back to my old doctor and we were working on my file for the IVF. On the meantime we tried one insemination more (with Clomid and progesterone)... And today at 13 dpo I got two positive tests. What I did this month : Dhea 50 mg for both Larginine for my husband After iIUI : Baby aspirin every night Pep acid 1 per night Benadryl 2 x 25mg per night. Positive thoughts at morning and at night Prayers a lot -I am not the most religious woman in the world but I prayed a lot every day because I couldn't imagine going trough in vitro hormones. I was crazy under clomid and progesterone alone! I don't know if will go well but I am happy we already made it to a positive HPT I hope this story can give you hope. I was always checking other women in their 40s who end having a BFP.
Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018