Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP by IVF/ISCI after Endo & Ovarian Cancer

Hi ladies,
I thought I would share my success story with you. After ttc for 11 yrs and having endo, ovarian cancer, only 1 ovary, 2 cysts removed from the other and to top it off MF, I am now 25w pg.
ivf/icsi#1 on 450 puregon - collected 1 egg which didn't last overnight - told to look at donor egg.
ivf/icsi#2 on 600 puregon, changed from lucrin to a drug called cetrotide and did a short cycle. - collected 4 eggs, 3 fertilised, transferred 2 (one 5 day blastocyst and one morulae). Allowed the third to hatch on day 6 to find no DNA (so wasn't holding much hope for the other 2). Now pregnant with a singleton!!!

The other thing we did was DH took a high does of Vitamin E (as advised by specialist) and ejaculated 48 hours prior to giving sample for icsi which increase his viable sperm count and motility.

The cetrotide drug was very expensive but so glad that we tried it. If this can help anyone I am more than happy to oblige and if anyone has any further questions please pm me as I am happy to discuss anything.

PS I am 38 and my DH is 41.

Comments

We tried IVF 4 times all bfn. Not even a chemical ... never any frosties. Our RE said she can't see why it's not working. She said we just need to keep trying and eventually we should get pregnant so that's what we did and thank God too because our 5th IVF worked! We did a 3dt of 3 embryos. One 8 cell and two 7 cell. I didn't POAS. I just waited for BETA. It was 81! I couldn't believe it! I was so sure it would be another BFN.
What was diferent - - - my 1st 4 cycles were all BCP , lupron, then follistim . # 5 RE added menopur and I also walked 4 miles a day 5 days a week cut out caffeine and sugar/starch as much as possible.
We are currently going for round 6 TTC a little sibling :) I on day 4 of Stims. I hope we found the right Med combination for us and it works right away this time.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017