Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP by IVF/ISCI after Endo & Ovarian Cancer

Hi ladies,
I thought I would share my success story with you. After ttc for 11 yrs and having endo, ovarian cancer, only 1 ovary, 2 cysts removed from the other and to top it off MF, I am now 25w pg.
ivf/icsi#1 on 450 puregon - collected 1 egg which didn't last overnight - told to look at donor egg.
ivf/icsi#2 on 600 puregon, changed from lucrin to a drug called cetrotide and did a short cycle. - collected 4 eggs, 3 fertilised, transferred 2 (one 5 day blastocyst and one morulae). Allowed the third to hatch on day 6 to find no DNA (so wasn't holding much hope for the other 2). Now pregnant with a singleton!!!

The other thing we did was DH took a high does of Vitamin E (as advised by specialist) and ejaculated 48 hours prior to giving sample for icsi which increase his viable sperm count and motility.

The cetrotide drug was very expensive but so glad that we tried it. If this can help anyone I am more than happy to oblige and if anyone has any further questions please pm me as I am happy to discuss anything.

PS I am 38 and my DH is 41.


We tried IVF 4 times all bfn. Not even a chemical ... never any frosties. Our RE said she can't see why it's not working. She said we just need to keep trying and eventually we should get pregnant so that's what we did and thank God too because our 5th IVF worked! We did a 3dt of 3 embryos. One 8 cell and two 7 cell. I didn't POAS. I just waited for BETA. It was 81! I couldn't believe it! I was so sure it would be another BFN.
What was diferent - - - my 1st 4 cycles were all BCP , lupron, then follistim . # 5 RE added menopur and I also walked 4 miles a day 5 days a week cut out caffeine and sugar/starch as much as possible.
We are currently going for round 6 TTC a little sibling :) I on day 4 of Stims. I hope we found the right Med combination for us and it works right away this time.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018