Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP day 10

We fell easily on our honeymoon only to find out in November at our 12week scan that our baby's heart had spotted beating 1-2 weeks prior. I had no symptoms of misscarriage. We were devastated and the sense of loss was profound. Going to the hospital knowing I would go to sleep and wake up without a baby inside me was probably one of the most gut wrenching things I have been through. I had a D&C which I later found out was not completed properly. With ongoing HCG recorded and passing of more tissue 5-6 weeks after D&C. Our HCG levels finally got to 0 in February. March-cycle 1 chemical pregnancy April-cycle 2 no success May-cycle 3 no success We decided we didn't want to/couldn't wait any longer. Our baby's due date had come and gone, it was much too painful and we wanted to find out if there was anything contributing. Female testing came back will nil concerns. My cycles are long average 35 days so it meant longer between chances. My husbands sperm count and motility were both really high but morphology was <1%. Our doctor suggested we start fsh injections, with trigger and IUI. DPO 0 (going with day post trigger but with following day symptoms also could have occurred next day) -no symptoms DPO 1- increased libido, large, achey full breasts DPO 2- breasts large, achey, full DPO 3-mild cramps DPO 4- left side uterus cramps mild DPO 5- heart racing in am, emotional DPO 6-very emotional and moody DPO 7- symptoms as above. Cervix low and hard DPO 8- symptoms as above. DPO 9- breasts extra full, heavy, achey, hard which is unusual. Emotional ++. Runny nose, generally feeling like I'm getting sick. First response early detection digital in an negative DPO 10- came home from work early. Runny nose, sore throat, fatigued-cold symptoms. Decide to test late at night with clear blue digital and BFP!!! Cervix higher but still firm. Also DPO 2-current have had sharp cramps in uterus when moving quickly, standing up,coughing. The different things for me were being so emotional, getting sick (probably a coincidence!) and the firmness of my breasts. Crossing every part of me that this little one stays around! Exciting but really nervous at the same time.

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019