Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP day 10

We fell easily on our honeymoon only to find out in November at our 12week scan that our baby's heart had spotted beating 1-2 weeks prior. I had no symptoms of misscarriage. We were devastated and the sense of loss was profound. Going to the hospital knowing I would go to sleep and wake up without a baby inside me was probably one of the most gut wrenching things I have been through.

I had a D&C which I later found out was not completed properly. With ongoing HCG recorded and passing of more tissue 5-6 weeks after D&C.

Our HCG levels finally got to 0 in February.

March-cycle 1 chemical pregnancy
April-cycle 2 no success
May-cycle 3 no success

We decided we didn't want to/couldn't wait any longer. Our baby's due date had come and gone, it was much too painful and we wanted to find out if there was anything contributing.

Female testing came back will nil concerns. My cycles are long average 35 days so it meant longer between chances.
My husbands sperm count and motility were both really high but morphology was <1%. Our doctor suggested we start fsh injections, with trigger and IUI.
DPO 0 (going with day post trigger but with following day symptoms also could have occurred next day) -no symptoms
DPO 1- increased libido, large, achey full breasts
DPO 2- breasts large, achey, full
DPO 3-mild cramps
DPO 4- left side uterus cramps mild
DPO 5- heart racing in am, emotional
DPO 6-very emotional and moody
DPO 7- symptoms as above. Cervix low and hard
DPO 8- symptoms as above.
DPO 9- breasts extra full, heavy, achey, hard which is unusual. Emotional ++. Runny nose, generally feeling like I'm getting sick. First response early detection digital in an negative
DPO 10- came home from work early. Runny nose, sore throat, fatigued-cold symptoms. Decide to test late at night with clear blue digital and BFP!!! Cervix higher but still firm.

Also DPO 2-current have had sharp cramps in uterus when moving quickly, standing up,coughing.

The different things for me were being so emotional, getting sick (probably a coincidence!) and the firmness of my breasts.

Crossing every part of me that this little one stays around! Exciting but really nervous at the same time.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017