Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP despite: one ovary, varicocele, low sperm motility, and BBT drop

Hey everyone-

So I have been pouring over these posts since TTC. I wanted to post some of the obstacles we faced in the title to give people some hope, as I gained so much insight from all of you.

1. To start I have one ovary as a result of a very large ovarian cyst when I was 18. Doctors have always assured me this would not affect my fertility, but I was still worried.

2. My significant other was diagnosed with low sperm motility 25%. We had just ordered supplements. He also has a varicocele, so we were looking into surgery when we got our positive.

3. Here are some details about my successful cycle:

- My cycle length has been variable since stopping birth control: 21-30 days so I have been using OPKs and BBT

- I had a +OPK on CD 17 and 18 (Clear Blue Digital and Easy@Home strips)

- We BD on CD 15, 17, 18, 19 (using pre-seed lubricant)

- Cramping with very slight brown discharge 11 DPO (CD 29) - otherwise no symptoms

- Rise in BBT 3-10 DPO (CD 21-28), but dropped back to the cover-line 11-12 DPO (CD 29-30), shot up to the highest point 13 DPO (CD 31)

- BFP 13 DPO (CD 31) on Clear Blue Digital (barely visible on Easy@Home strips)

Ok, I hope this gives some people some information.

Thanks again for all of your posts.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017