Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP despite: one ovary, varicocele, low sperm motility, and BBT drop

Hey everyone- So I have been pouring over these posts since TTC. I wanted to post some of the obstacles we faced in the title to give people some hope, as I gained so much insight from all of you. 1. To start I have one ovary as a result of a very large ovarian cyst when I was 18. Doctors have always assured me this would not affect my fertility, but I was still worried. 2. My significant other was diagnosed with low sperm motility 25%. We had just ordered supplements. He also has a varicocele, so we were looking into surgery when we got our positive. 3. Here are some details about my successful cycle: - My cycle length has been variable since stopping birth control: 21-30 days so I have been using OPKs and BBT - I had a +OPK on CD 17 and 18 (Clear Blue Digital and Easy@Home strips) - We BD on CD 15, 17, 18, 19 (using pre-seed lubricant) - Cramping with very slight brown discharge 11 DPO (CD 29) - otherwise no symptoms - Rise in BBT 3-10 DPO (CD 21-28), but dropped back to the cover-line 11-12 DPO (CD 29-30), shot up to the highest point 13 DPO (CD 31) - BFP 13 DPO (CD 31) on Clear Blue Digital (barely visible on Easy@Home strips) Ok, I hope this gives some people some information. Thanks again for all of your posts.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018