Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP for Baby #3!

THINGS I DID: -Had sex every other day during fertile week, and then two days in a row once I got a positive OPK -Used Preseed starting with my first OPK -“Doggy style” position for DTD -Laid in bed with hips elevated for 30 minutes after DTDs -Started going to bed about an hour earlier each night (I wasn’t thinking about TTC, but that extra rest may have helped after all) SYMPTOMS: 1-4 DPO: Nothing noteworthy 5DPO: HUGE dip in my temperature—went just under the coverline on my chart. Several hours later, I felt twinges in the center of my uterus (assuming implantation) 6DPO: Temp soars back up to its highest reading yet. All day I felt light twinges and pin prick pains all over uterus. I felt little faint 1 second pinches on my right ovary off and on all day. Breasts started to feel sensitive and heavy. I usually start feeling pessimistic by now, but I just had a feeling this was it. Also, my anxiety and emotions are going haywire! 7DPO: Temp still very high. Had a dream last night that we found out my youngest wasn’t actually our baby and had to give her back. Crazy and emotional! Still feeling light pinching over my right ovary. I way too much time at work googling my symptoms, especially the pinching ovary thing, and was excited to learn that it was indeed a pregnancy symptom for many. 8DPO: Temp still high. I slept in a while after temping (Saturday morning), and woke up about to burst to pee. I remembered I still had one dollar general test stashed in the cabinet, so I decided to test just for fun since it was obviously too early. I FULLY expected a negative test, but a line popped up immediately! Light, but very clear to the eye without squinting. This is my 4th pregnancy (two daughters and one mc), and I usually can’t get even a faint positive until 11 days past ovulation. Waiting for my husband to get home with an FRER and a handful of dollar tests to confirm, but I know what I’m looking at. Symptoms are continuing and stronger today. NOTE: Fertility Friend says I ovulated on cycle day 19, but I’m almost positive I actually O’d on the 18th—just very late in the day. I am writing my symptoms based on the FF DPO, but it could have been one day later for each. Good luck everyone! Prayers for more BFPs and sticky babies for us all! :)

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018