Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP just in time for Christmas!

Hello ladies! I have been ttc baby #2 for 5 cycles and would stalk this site throughout them all to see if there were any symptoms I was experiencing that was similar to someone with a BFP. It's only right now that I have my BFP to share my symptoms for anyone else who may be looking to compare symptoms just as I was :) I am 32 and was diagnosed with PCOS with my first child. My doctor put me on 50 mg Clomid and I also took 500 mg of Metformin twice a day. Here were my symptoms:

1-4 DPO- Nothing really noticeable.
5 DPO- Irritable and very fatigued.
6 DPO- Irritable.. like even more short tempered (poor hubby) tired, and starting to experience some headaches throughout the day.
7 DPO - Still irritable, very tired - I am normally not a sleeper throughout the day but I am now barely making it through my work day without feeling like I need several naps. I am having to take naps on my breaks and lunches..headache. No tender boobs and I thought that was weird as with my other cycles I experienced tender boobs by 6 DPO and knew AF was coming.
8 DPO - Exhausted! While sitting at my desk at work I became very dizzy. This definitely has never happened to me with my other cycles! I did not want to stand up from fear of losing my balance because I was just that dizzy. Still experiencing some headaches, and some back twinges but not really painful. Still no tenderness in boobs! Weirdest symptom of all on this day was that all of a sudden I had globs of EWCM!! I only have experienced EWCM during my fertile week, normally on the days just before and day of ovulation so I was extremely confused!
9 DPO- Still experiencing globs of EWCM. No tender/sore boobs yet. Extremely fatigued and still experiencing some dizziness. Some shooting back pains but again, not really painful.
10 DPO- No longer experiencing EWCM. CM is now creamy consistency but there is more than I normally have around this time. Still tired and having some back twinges on and off all day. HUNGRY! Nothing I ate ever made me feel full. I always needed something else to eat on.
11 DPO- Finally starting to feel some tenderness in boobs, just on the sides. Tired, headache throughout the day. Still HUNGRY! AF has not shown up, so I decided to test in the morning if there is still no AF by the time I wake up.
12 DPO- Ofcourse I had a horrible night of sleep! Insomnia in full effect or it could be that my mind was racing just thinking about testing! I finally could no longer take it so at 2:30 am I tested using FRER and got a freakin BFP!!! I freaked out and could not believe my eyes!! Ofcourse, I tested again and again and again this time with some dollar store cheapies I had and all were BFP's too!!

I am now 6 weeks, 5 days pregnant and my symptoms have pretty much stayed the same. We shared the news with my family for Christmas and this was the best present I could have gotten! A few things I did not mention in my DPO's is that I did temp everyday and my basal temp stayed high but I know that the temps can vary from person to person so my high could be lower than someone else's. My temps would run from 98.25-98.45 with a temp dip on 8 DPO in which it was 97.98. It rose the next morning to 98.30 so I took it as that is when implantation was occurring and why I experienced the EWCM. I also checked my CP on and off throughout the whole process. By 9 DPO, my CP was very very high/closed/soft. I used OPK's and I did buy Pre-Seed because I read so many good stories about it but I don't think the Pre-Seed helped me conceive. I used it as directed with my last 4 cycles inserting it internally and nothing happened. For my 5th cycle, I only used it twice and this time I used very little externally and I conceived. Hopefully this all helps someone as much as some of the other posts helped me during my cycles. BABY DUST TO ALL!! :)

Comments

congrats!

Congratulations and a happy and healthy 9months!

Congrats on ur BFP.

Did the OKP's work for you? Some ppl say they dont work with pcos

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017