Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally, 7 mo post-lap, Endo

Hi there. I had a lap in March 04. I had mild endo (REs are getting away from using the stages) on both ovaries which my RE removed and an adhesion had pinned my right ovary to the back of my pelvis. My RE was very happy about the mild endo and said to try naturally for 2 mos and then we would move to clomid.

I had no desire to take clomid...it can be very bad for endo sufferers particularly those with endo on their ovaries. It's like pouring gasoline on a fire. I understand that femara/letrozole is a much safer ovulation stimulant for endo sufferers.

Instead, I made dietary changes - no sugar, low carb, lots of healthy protein and minimal dairy. Any dairy or meat consumed was organic. Also took Essential Fatty Acid supplements, flax seed supplements and bee pollen. Acupuncture became a big part of relaxation and getting my body back in balance.

I did not get pg in 2 mos, but decided I wanted to avoid medications etc for the time being.

I got pg naturally on my Sept cycle - 7 mos post lap. I highly recommend looking into dietary changes and other methods before taking medications that can really mess up your already ailing body. It needs time to heal and get back in balance.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018