Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally, 7 mo post-lap, Endo

Hi there. I had a lap in March 04. I had mild endo (REs are getting away from using the stages) on both ovaries which my RE removed and an adhesion had pinned my right ovary to the back of my pelvis. My RE was very happy about the mild endo and said to try naturally for 2 mos and then we would move to clomid.

I had no desire to take clomid...it can be very bad for endo sufferers particularly those with endo on their ovaries. It's like pouring gasoline on a fire. I understand that femara/letrozole is a much safer ovulation stimulant for endo sufferers.

Instead, I made dietary changes - no sugar, low carb, lots of healthy protein and minimal dairy. Any dairy or meat consumed was organic. Also took Essential Fatty Acid supplements, flax seed supplements and bee pollen. Acupuncture became a big part of relaxation and getting my body back in balance.

I did not get pg in 2 mos, but decided I wanted to avoid medications etc for the time being.

I got pg naturally on my Sept cycle - 7 mos post lap. I highly recommend looking into dietary changes and other methods before taking medications that can really mess up your already ailing body. It needs time to heal and get back in balance.

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018