Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally, 7 mo post-lap, Endo

Hi there. I had a lap in March 04. I had mild endo (REs are getting away from using the stages) on both ovaries which my RE removed and an adhesion had pinned my right ovary to the back of my pelvis. My RE was very happy about the mild endo and said to try naturally for 2 mos and then we would move to clomid.

I had no desire to take clomid...it can be very bad for endo sufferers particularly those with endo on their ovaries. It's like pouring gasoline on a fire. I understand that femara/letrozole is a much safer ovulation stimulant for endo sufferers.

Instead, I made dietary changes - no sugar, low carb, lots of healthy protein and minimal dairy. Any dairy or meat consumed was organic. Also took Essential Fatty Acid supplements, flax seed supplements and bee pollen. Acupuncture became a big part of relaxation and getting my body back in balance.

I did not get pg in 2 mos, but decided I wanted to avoid medications etc for the time being.

I got pg naturally on my Sept cycle - 7 mos post lap. I highly recommend looking into dietary changes and other methods before taking medications that can really mess up your already ailing body. It needs time to heal and get back in balance.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018