Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally after Miscarriage

Hi! My name is Amanda and I can't tell you how happy I am to be writing this. I got my BFP last week after 9 months of TTC. We were starting to think it wasn't going to happen. In March of 2005 dh and I lost a baby girl to miscarriage at 14 weeks of pregnancy and it just devistated us beyond words. We decided to start TTC again ASAP and when it didn't happen within the first few months I started trying everything I could think of; OPK's, temping & charting, pre-seed....etc. Every month I was so dissapointed, sometimes to tears.

Last Friday I was having some bad anxiety and didn't know why. Dh and I went to dinner and in the car on the way there I was feeling slightly nausiated and asked dh on a whim if we could stop off and buy a cheap HPT. I wanted to have wine with dinner, and assuming that this month would be another let down, I just figured I'd take the HPT to clear my conscience about drinking. I actually took the test in the bathroom before drinking the wine I had already ordered and to my astonishment I got a light, but very-there, BFP!!!!

I came out of the bathroom shaking like a leaf and without saying a word slid my wine glass over to dh. His eyes perked up and I said, "If this test is right, I'm pregnant!" We were both in total shock. We've taken more tests since the and they were all positive....one I took this Wednesday was VERY dark positive. I am so excited and am hoping and praying that this pregnancy goes well.

What I did differently this month was not chart, temp, OPK or even pay attention to what cycle day it was. Dh and I bd alot, but I honestly didn't have TTC in my head when we did. I was even discussing with one of my friends that I should get put on birth control so getting pg wouldn't even be a possibility so I could get it out of my head all together. Basically I didn't "try" at all for the first time in 9 months and we got pg. Go figure.

I had no out of the ordinary syptoms when I first got my BFP, other than the very slight (almost like car-sickness) nausia. I have it all now...sore BBS, headaches, CP is high and soft, crampiness, and frequent nausia. I never thought I could be so happy to have all that going on :).

To all of you TTC....GOOD LUCK!!! It'll probably happen when you least expect it, so don't give up!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Monday, December 25, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017