Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally on Cycle #7

I'm 33 and dh is 32. We've been trying for #2 for the last 7 months and I just got a BFP on 9 DPO on cycle 7. We had success with our DD 3 years ago from the first try so this time around trying for so long was very draining and sometimes depressing. It took me a few months to realize that I need to make changes in my life for this to happen. I started taking a whole bunch of supplements about 3 months ago: vitex, cod liver oil, prenatals, vitamin B6+B12. I also took ubiquinol, bee pollen, royal jelly, and spirulina for a month but then stopped as it was to much for my body and I felt nauseous. I ended up having what I thought was a chemical pregnancy two cycles ago. And the cycle after that was very painful on right side of my ovaries. This cycle I stuck with vitex, prenatals, cod liver oil, and vitamin B6+12 as well as GlucoSmart as I believe I have some sugar sensitivity. DH took maca, zinc, and a whole food multivitamin. I also switched to drinking hot cacao every morning. I started doing hot yoga twice a week since about 3 months ago. I went to the Moksha yoga classes - they have a lot of twists and groin streches which I believe is very good for fertility as well. I also started charting and this is my second month doing it. So we adjusted our BDing days and tried to do it every day around ovulation and every other day from the beginning of the cycle. I'm generally healthy with a normal BMI but my doctor suggested gaining a few pounds since my estrodiol was a bit low. I decided to take it as a sign to start eating junk and this month was not the best in terms of diet but maybe it did relax me a bit. My biggest advice to those who are trying naturally: try to improve egg quality by taking supplements and eating high nutrition diet for a few months. Do some exercise, especially yoga - mainly for stress relief and to massage all those organs and to stimulate blood flow and circulation to the important areas. figure out the exact day of ovulation and BD throughout the whole months but especially before and during ovulation. Our resolution with HD this cycle was to BD a LOT as opposed to other months!! I wish everyone very high fertility and to get pregnant real soon. It will happen to you sooner than later - sometimes it's not up to us when exactly it will happen but we can just try and increase our chances by making changes in our lifestyle.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018