Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP Naturally wtih Endo/Prayer/After Lap

Over the last few months I have turned to various boards to read success stories. I am finally able to post my own and hope that it keeps you positive and hopeful.

Although my ttc road was short by comparison (7 months), it turned dismal pretty quickly.

I consulted an RE after three months of well timed bd but no success. The doctor was shocked to see that at 29 my FSH level was 20. Further tests found that my left ovary was fluid filled and in a laparascopy my left tube was completely closed off. They also found severe endo.

Immediately following the surgery, I was told to proceed directly to IVF. I now had one tube, elevated FSH, severe endo and hypothyroidism--a recipe that meant a long shot in natural conception.
I decided to put my faith in God, try to get my body in some sort of better health balance and give it three months. If after three months I still wasn't pregnant, I would indeed go straight to IVF.

Well, the good news is that the month after my lap I did conceive naturally (lots of prayer and chinese herbs and accupuncture). I am now 7 weeks and had an ultrasound today which confirmed that the pregnancy is progressing well (I even saw the heartbeat).

Despite the depressing stats, success is possible. I think doctors are too quick to tell us that there is no way it can happen for us naturally. Stay hopeful and keep faith in God.
I hope that you too will soon have your own success story to share.

Comments

What an uplifting account!  Congratulations and God bless x

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017