Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on 11 DPO - Odd symptom: Nesting.

Been TTC for 2 years after having an “oops” pregnancy 5 years ago. Was dx with PCOS last September but mild. What we did differently: Him: Clean eating, Her: No antihistamines or decongestants, quit smoking, lost some weight, keto diet, decaf green tea, OPKs. BD on days 17, 18, 21 using tiny bit of preseed vaginally (otherwise it’s like slip-n-slide!) CD 21- O day – OPK+. CM is watery and egg white, dull pelvic and backache, gassy, headache. We BD with preseed. 1 DPO - CM EW but cloudy.... is that due to semen? Tingle/pricky/poke feeling outside of right BB at same time as Rt ovary twinges 730pm. By evening CM was a combo of stretchy clear with cloudy and small globs of sticky. 2 DPO – CM sticky, ovary/pelvic aches on Rt side, dull backache, constipation 3 DPO – CM sticky, increased CM, bloated, gassy, pelvic and backache, a minor pelvic pull when at the dinner table as I changed positions. 4 DPO – CM sticky, CP low w/ medium texture, increased CM, constipation, irritable, NESTING (odd sx for me) – I was cleaning for my DD’s bday and I ended up totally gutting and repurposing a closet and our office. I became very irritable when she wanted to help and I essentially yelled at her for no reason during my cleaning binge. I later apologized and she asked if we could be friends again :’( 5 DPO – CM sticky, CP med/med, bloated, constipation, light cramps, full breasts, tender breasts (a couple days late. I usually have sensitive BBS around 2-3 DPO), noticed a vein in my chest I’ve never seen before (on my areola). 6 DPO – CM creamy, CP low w/ med texture, bloated, gassy, ovary twinges, full and tender breasts, irritable, dreams. Felt like a normal PMS day. Nested again. Weird. Became obsessed with cleaning the dishwasher so it won’t leave soap scum on my dishes. Felt somewhat frantic and panicky. Husband made a joke/comment and I told him I was feeling a little edgy and I just wanted people to be nice to me? 8pm dull pelvic aching with some pressure/ballooning feeling. At 9pm some sharp ovary pains on right. 7 DPO – CM creamy, CP med/med, gassy, pelvic/ovary aches on Rt side, really tender BBs last night but not so bad today, feeling out but I know this pelvic ache isn’t in my head! 8 DPO – CM creamy, CP med/med, gassy, acne, tender and full BBs, runny nose this a.m., very little CM, BBs and nips are annoyed to be in my bra (that’s the best way to describe it). 9 DPO – Creamy CM, CP med and soft, Feeling normal. BBS hurt, a painful gas bubble thing at 430pm, acne. 10 DPO – CM creamy, Just BBS hurt on sides and under. Acne and I want to eat everything.... AF is definitely coming in the next 1-2 days. Cervix seems harder. Dry lips. 11 DPO – Period is due tomorrow. CP high and firm, bloated, dizzy, full and tender BBS so bad, giant BBs! Nipple sensitivity, light cramps, acne, lower backache, pelvic twinges, dry lips. Took a dollar store cheapy, dipped it for too long because I was distracted, literally said “oh shit” when I saw the BFP cross line. I thought for sure I was out?!? I didn’t believe it so I went to get a pink line test (apparently they are more accurate?) Got a FRER test…. Also BFP!! It’s my DD’s 5th bday! What a sweet day to find out  12 DPO – CP high and soft, same sxs as yesterday, some pelvic pulling, DH comments on how my BBS are spilling out of my sports bra – omg they hurt so bad! Took another FRER. BFP! Fast forward to 17 DPO (today) – I am peeing all the time, heightened smell, some food aversions to smell of cucumbers and the taste of donuts (like a weird chemically sweet), lower backache (using a heating pad). My BBS are less tender and I get some nausea if I am not eating frequently enough. I can’t believe how early some of these sxs are coming!! Given the tummy upset, I think I’ll be puking by next week (6 week preg) lol.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018