Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on CD 44

I searched these message boards prior to getting my BFP, so I wanted to offer my story and provide some of you with (hopefully) a little luck and help!

MY husband and I had been trying for 6 months. During this time, my cycles were all longer than usual and within the 40 day range (I had been on the Mirena up until September 16). This past cycle we only BD'd one time in my fertile window (I was out of town the rest of the time) and I couldnt believe it when I found out I was pregnant! I had tested on day 41 and got a BFN (Via blood test) and thought I was out of the game for this month. So for anyone else who has long cycles, only tried once in their fertile window or got a BFN earlier, you can certainly still be pregnant!

As far as symptoms go, the only thing that was different than my regular AF symptoms was increased cervical mucus - both during my fertile window and after my late period.

Two things I'd like to add: 1- I was using Clear Blue digital ovulation kits and for 3 months had 8 days or more of High Fertility and no peak. For some reason, it did not detect my LH surge. 2- The one thing I did differently this cycle was take powdered gelatinized Maca everyday. I started taking Maca because so many had success with it. I'm so pleased to say that it appears it made a difference for me!

I hope this information is helpful to someone else out there and good luck to you all!
CK

Comments

I'm using the same opks this cycle so hopefully they'll help me out too!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018