Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on CD 75!!

Hey guys, like most of you I frequented this site almost everyday while TTC and wanted to share my story with you all. There is hope for ridiculously long, irregular cycles! I'm 24 got off BCP in late August. We were doing the whole "not trying not preventing" thing but I was tracking so I tried to steer our BD'ing toward when I thought i was most fertile ;). Well my cycles being so crazy and unpredictable it was all pretty much a best guess thing. My first period after coming off BCP was 42 days the next was 54. I did not temp or use OPK's, all I did was pay attention to CM and track my CD on a calendar. I thought that I was ovulating at around CD 40, so we BD'd, but when I tested I got a BFN. Well then about 2 weeks after that around New Years' I had a lot of clearish watery CM (not even EWCM like I have had, just super water and a lot of it) and I also was feeling a little more horny then usual (tmi). DH and I BD'd that day (1/1) and 1/3. Took a test 1/14--BFN. I figured that if I had ovulated when I suspected I should be getting my period no later than 1/5, so I took another test 1/17 and got a BFP!! I couldn't believe it so I took another and same thing!! Went to the doc, their test came back negative so I got my blood drawn and just got the call this morning that my HCG level is 54! I go back on Fri to make sure the levels are rising.

Sorry this was kind of long, but I really wanted to share my story. As far as symptoms, really if I wasn't hunting for them I would not have noticed anything. Had a few cramps leading up to BFP, and still have some esp. in the evenings. They are much more mild than AF and feel more "sharp" than achy. My CM is a small amt of yellowish, thin. Oh and the other different thing was I noticed waking up feeling warm...I wasn't drenched in sweat, but I felt a little on my back in the mornings.

Anyway good luck to each of you, don't lose hope...even you ladies with nutty cycles can get a BFP!

Comments

I thought I was the only one with super long cycles tic! Thanks for sharing you gave me hope!

this gave me hope. Im very irregular. according to my fertility calanders (3 of them) Im only ovulating 4 times this year. congrats:)

hey there...congrats!!! it was reassuring to hear your story! i've had regular periods my whole life and then this month tried to conceive (my second baby) according to ovulation and all tests have been coming back negative...i have felt very off for the last 2 weeks...after going over my symptoms i thought maybe i ovulated late? then when my period should have arrived...i got spotting instead....i've been spotting for 5 days now....i went to doc and their test came back negative too... they took blood and i'm waiting for results...but general assumption is that im not pregnant. im totally baffled as to what happened this cycle tho...ive been a regular 28 day cycle my whole life...conceived my first baby on the first try.....i've felt really nervous since ive gotten back from the docs not understanding why im spotting instead of getting my full blown period and what happened to my cycle...not to mention ive been feeling crappy for bout 2 weeks straight now...hope the blood test gives me answers....that was interesting to hear that your docs test came back neg but the blood came back pos! all the best to you and thank you for posting your story!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017