Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on CD26 after Miscarriage!

I've read this site since before I had my first son almost 3 years ago! I love reading everyone's stories and now I get to share my own! My husband and I found out in August that we were finally expecting our 2nd child together, he has one son from a previous marriage as well. I had the Mirena IUD and had it taken out in April, though we didn't actually start trying until August and bam, we got pregnant right away! We like to joke that people will get pregnant if they drink after either of us because we are so fertile. I got pregnant with my son while I was on the pill. 5 days after I got my blood work back from my OB, I started heavily bleeding and cramping. After another round of blood work, it was a confirmed miscarriage. I was roughly 5 weeks. I *DO NOT* know the exact day I ovulated. I have never been able to make myself use OPK's for fear of becoming TOO obsessive and then not getting pregnant. I always base my ovulation on ovulation cramps and EWCM. CD7 BD CD8 BD CD12 EWCM CD13 BD, EWCM CD14 EWCM CD15-18 EWCM CD18 Left & Right pelvic pain from here on out, frequent urination every day from here on out, crampy boobs from here on out. Never a lasting ache, just mild cramps that come and go on the top, sides, and underneath. CD21 Hot flashes, SEVERE ACNE! Like on my face, on my back. Terrible. I never have acne on my back and my face never, ever breaks out like this either. Just the occasional PMS pimples. CD22 Watery CM. Headache, backache, fatigue (took a 3 hour nap! -- never happens) CD23 Watery CM. Headache, hot flashes. Another 2 hour nap. I never get to take naps! CD24 No CM at all. Still crampy boobs. Left & right pelvic pain. Pinching in lower stomach area. Felt a sharp stabbing pain through my crotch. It felt like the same kind of cramps I was having with my miscarriage on my pelvic floor. CD25 No CM. I picked up a box of 3 FRER tests and told myself I would wait til Friday (this was Tuesday) to test. Of course I couldn't wait, and ended taking a test at 4:30pm. I knew it would be negative, but I couldn't help myself. WRONG! It was positive within 2 minutes. Still cramps on both sides, and in pinching/cramps in front. CD26 Today! I took another test this morning on FMU and it was positive within 30 seconds to a minute. Still lots of cramps on both sides, acne all over my back and shoulders. Going to go get blood work done this morning! Also I expected my cycle to be around 26 days like it was last month (month between MC and now) so technically I got a BFP before I missed my period.
Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018