Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on cd64, following anovulatory cycle!

Came off the pill end of May, had a breakthrough bleed then 25 days a later a full on normal period. Guessed fertile time and BD'd a couple of times but came down with a chest infection. Then nothing! Bfns, and no period! Went to doctors who said I'd likely skipped my period due to illness and things would regulate again soon. However I had a +opk on cd52 so knew my body was doing something! This cycle I was taking folic acid and high strength vitamins B6, C, E and Zinc and Omega 3 fish oil. -1 got a strong positive on opk at 2pm and lots of ewcm and felt like ovulation pains. DTD that night and used Conceive Plus (like pre seed) and feet up for 30mins after. 0 - more ewcm 1 - 4 nothing noticeable 5 - woke very hot in early hours, couldn't get back to sleep, exhausted 6 - woke hot and couldn't get back to sleep 7 - woke hot and couldn't get back to sleep, stark negative opk, very strong period pain-like cramps today, couldn't ignore them 8 - very faint line on opk 9 - faint line on opk. Bit husband's head off for something silly! Upset tummy had to run to toilet! Was odd. 10 - woke very thirsty and red spot appeared on my forehead (just today!), slightly darker line on opk. Gassy, had a blob of yellowish brown cm on panty liner before bed. 11 - woke very thirsty again. Decided at last minute to test with fmu and shocked when a faint line came up! Felt nauseous all morning (maybe shock of bfp!), Hungry all day, gassy, abdomen feeling very bloated and achy. 12 - woke very thirsty again, slightly darker but still faint test. Still very hungry, bloated and gassy. 13 - much darker line! Constant hunger. Went to bed early as shattered. 14 - did a digital clear blue and got 2-3 weeks :) also very dark line on opk! Doctors appointment is next week. I think he'll be surprised when I say still no period yet but I'm now pregnant!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018