Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP on my Son's First Birthday

So today is my DS 1st birthday. It took my DH and I a year to the day to conceive him...and here I am celebrating his birthday and my BFP.

Since it took us so long the first time, we started trying sooner than later since we knew we had a long road ahead of us. I thought just maybe since we waited 12 months last time, maybe this time would be quicker. It was somewhat quick...5 months.

Symptoms: NOTHING. With my last pregnancy I was convinced every month that I was pregnant. On the year anniversary of ttc I gave up, stop taking my pre-natal vitamins, had sushi and drank. The one month I thought I was not, I was. Here I am in my second phase of ttc and 5 months later, no symptoms and a BFP.

I only tested this AM b/c I wanted to know my status before I started consuming adult beverages in celebrating my DS birthday. 1st birthdays are more for adults than kids right?? :) I would not consider myself late until 9/18 as there has been a few times I had a 31 day cycle. I was shocked that I didn't have to analyze the second line, it was very positive. I had a fear that it would be light and I always have used digital tests. Now I happy to have a stash of 4 to pee on and know I will get a +.

We used Pre-Seed (but this was the 3rd month of using it). I noticed a week ago white, boogery cm, but only if I checked. No increased cm on underwear. Boobs don't hurt. I will admit I have been very bitchy lately, almost road rage pissed. My DH reminded me that during my entire 1st trimester I was not a happy camper, so that is how HE knew I was.

Baby dust to all, looking forward to my end of May baby! Now I am going to eat my cake for two :)

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, October 14, 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Monday, September 30, 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019