Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP one cycle after MC

I am so thrilled to be posting my BFP story here. I was on this site almost everyday of my TWW reading stories and praying it would be my turn soon.
I had an MC and D&C on the 18th of January 2014. We were devastated, but God has a reason for everything. On the 22nd of February, 5 weeks after D&C, I got my first AF, and I was ready to get trying again. We did the sperm meets egg plan, and we used Clearblue easy read OPKs and Preseed. I got a smiley face on the 11th of March, so here is my symptoms by DPO:
1DBO: Excess saliva, sore boobs all day! Right and left side abdominal pains, serious nausea and heartburn, sensitive to smells, low back ache (Talk about the whole shebang!) I got my smiley face on the clear blue OPK

O day: same as yesterday but with terrible nausea, very emotional and nipples were painful. Negative OPK today.

1DPO: Slight right side abdominal pains, pain in left boob, I still have a lot of watery CM (My version of fertile CM)

2DPO: Woke up with a migraine and nausea, slight cramps (Left and right sides), lower back pains, very irritable. I had car sickness on the way to work, boobs are sore on and off, mainly under my arms, CM is still very wet- a combination of watery and creamy.

3DPO: Woke up with a little nausea, some right sided abdominal pains, sore boobs through the day,uncomfortable cramping and lower back pains, CM same as yesterday, migraine.

4DPO: Headache in the morning, on and off boob pains, CM is less and more creamy and chunky. beginning to feel tired.

5DPO: Sore boobs (My anthem), on and of AF type cramps, panties are damp and CM is creamy, feel hungry soon after eating, some nipple pain.

6DPO: Woke up with severe pain in left breast, some sharp right sided abdominal pains, shortness of breathe, major car sickness and general morning nausea.

7DPO: Woke up soooo tired, all I wanted to do was sleep, symptoms are much less, I'm basically just tired and miserable, and of cause, sore boobs.

8DPO: Tired, boobs are bigger and heavy and sore on and off, CM is creamy and not so much,still cramping, salivating a lot,heartburn and nausea that feels like a light hangover.. later in the evening I had major hot flashes, became sensitive to the smell of petrol and potatoes, felt some pulling in my abdomen.

9DPO: Had terrible tummy pains last night, pulling in abdomen, boobs feel even bigger and heavier with some bumps around the nipples.

10DPO: Woke up with a headache, boobs sore on the sides, pulling in abdomen. tested with cheap strip and thought I saw something, disregarded it as BFN.

11DPO: Same story as yesterday except that now I have so much CM I can feel it gushing out of me when I walk or stand, need to wear panty liner. tested again on cheapie strip, line is faint but there, I still don't trust the cheapies.

12DPO: Same thing as yesterday, Feel so bloated and uncomfortable, Goodbye appetite! Got some nausea today and craving beef stew. so i went to buy a proper test cause I don't trust cheapies, and lo and behold, my BFP! So thrilled!

I prayed so much after our MC that God heal my body and give us a child. I specifically asked for a March BFP and God is faithful. I trust Him and i know this is our baby. Baby dust to all you ladies out there. Don't give up!

Comments

Congrats on your BFP!!

Congrats! God is great :)

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017