Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP TTC #1... minimal symptoms

So, I have been stalking this site since my husband and I started preventing pregnancy in February 2016. I had been on the bcp and got off a month after our wedding (we got married May 2015 and I stopped taking it in June).... unfortunately stopping bcp altered my cycle length from 27-29 day cycle pre-birth control to 30-35 day cycle post birth control.

We started preventing pregnancy in February 2016 and I tracked my Ovulation through app on my phone and started using OPKs to track ovulation in May 2016. Got a positive CD 15 and we BD that day, but next day it was negative. We did not have time to BD that day... started testing using internet cheapies from 10DPO till 13 DPO but all BFN. Surprisingly and unexpectedly, I got my AF after 28 days that cycle after so long having long cycles. Next cycle we started BDing every other day from CD 10 and started testing OPKs and got a positive on CD15 evening so we BD that night. Next day afternoon got another strong positive so we BD again CD 16 and CD 17 and got negative OPK on CD 17 so am assuming this was OV day as I don't temp. Tested using internet cheapies CD26 (9DPO), CD27 (10DPO) and CD28 (11DPO) both BFN. Assuming my AF was due after 28 days, I stopped testing and decided to wait till day 30 and test then if AF did not show up.

I had no typical pregnancy symptoms. On CD28 (11DPO) and CD29 (12DPO) I started feeling slight burning cramps similar to AF cramps but milder and I thought I was out that month. I also started getting dizzy spells when I get up from a seated position almost once or twice everyday between 10DPO and 14DPO which is not normal for me. On 15DPO CD32 I decided to finally take a test and got my BFP using an internet cheapie and FRER!!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017