Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP very minimal symptoms

Hi everyone! Just wanted to share my story with all of you mama's-to-be out there. First of all I'm going to be 32, husband 36, both healthy have one 16 month old DD. Have been experiencing irregular cycles since 10 months post partum, anywhere from 47 to 33 days ( though they've been getting more regular with each passing cycle). We've been trying for 6 months and using preseed and Opk's. This month was actually the first month I didn't use OPK's or preseed. Because my periods have been so irregular I had no idea when I was ovulating and for some reason my post partum body was not producing ewcm like it used to, so I used an app to target my fertile window. (The app was actually a bit off in its calculation according to when I got my first bfp, so I think it's really important to listen to your body and BD when youre feeling randy). We tried to BD every other night starting a week after my period ended, but we Def missed a few nights.
Unfortunately I can't list symptoms ( or lack of) according to DPO, since I can't be certain of when I ovulated. Please note that hese symptoms are things that I discovered in hindsight.

Feeling short of breath taking stairs at work (just thought I needed to lose 5lbs)
Got a head cold with persistent runny nose (I have a toddler 'nuff said)
Very transient breast pain (just thought period was coming)
Felt a bit nauseous one evening (just assumed it was from the 3 cocktails I had earlier that day- obviously I'm a believer in the drink till it's pink addage)
Slept like a log one night and woke up with a very stiff neck
Those were my only symptoms during my tww. I had no noticeable cm changes, dreams, mood changes, bloating, breast growth (sad i know) or bowel issues.

That has been my experience this time around and I don't think I had any tww symptoms the first time around either. Hope this helps some of the future moms out there. Good luck and baby dust to you all!

Comments

Congratulations!!! Safe and healthy 9 months!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017