Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP whilst waiting to start IVF!!!!

I'll keep the background brief but I've read these stories for years hoping that one day I'll get my chance to share!

We have been TTC baby no.2 for 21 months, had an ectopic pregnancy straight away when started TTC and had my right Fallopian removed after it ruptured at 7 weeks.

was told my chances of conceiving were 70% but this was taken with a pinch of salt after month after month of bfns.

Eventually decided we had had enough and got on waiting list for IVF. Excited about this starting we finally 100% gave up on it ever happening naturally.

We only DTD 3 times over the ovulation period. I didn't even really know what cycle day I was on as we were busy and I was utterly convinced IVF was only option. I had cut out caffeine that month, eating healthy but nothing unusual.

I finally realised I should have had my period. At this point I was 3 days late. I just thought here we go body playing mean tricks on me. my husband convinced me to just take a test. First of all I took an opk as no hpts at home. I was slightly freaked when I saw the test line much much darker than the control line...queue rush to chemist for tests!

Husband was in kitchen with my son whilst I went to bathroom. I was saying look don't get your hopes up, we've been here a million times and it's ALWAYS negative. As soon as I had dipped it it flashed up with big dark blue BFP! I looked away thinking No Way, you're wanting this so much you're seeing things (again)!! But no sure enough there it was I was FINALLY pregnant! Queue 3 more tests later and I finally could see it was true. My husband was and is still in utter shock. We were due to start our IVF may so it's the most perfectly timed.

The only thing I truly believed helped me was I really spent the last 6 months working on myself, I took up daily meditation, yoga and regularly took time for myself whether it was a big walk or a massage/facial I just worked on healing me. I had a lot of hurt and fear in me after nearly dying with the ectopic and it took a long time for me to move on from this. I had previously had a MC at 12 weeks prior to my son too. I had just been saying to my husband how happy I had been feeling and that was regardless of the baby number 2 situation or outcome and then bang here it is.

I'm not going to tell you to just relax, that was one of the most annoying things I used to hear. How can you relax when you're trying and you're having problems?!! But I would say try take time for yourself where your focus isn't TTC and it's about you enjoying yourself or getting some space to breath.

No idea of dpo symptoms as I really dismissed it all. I had pulling/lightening bolt feeling right side and queasy spells. Very tired. Bad cold. Lightheaded. Put it all down to being unwell with cold.

Good luck in all your pregnancies and TTC. I'm wishing baby dust for you all. Don't give up and try be happy regardless of what the TTC journey may bring.

Hope this helps someone out there xxxxx

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017