Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with 2nd IUI at 14DPIUI

I am 33 and supposedly had unexplained infertility as there was no reason why we hadn't gotten a BFP until now since all tests came back normal. This was our 13th cycle TTC and our 2nd IUI.

For our first IUI, I was anxious and tested early at 10-12dpiui, so this time around I waited until 14dpiui to test and I'm glad I did because I got dark lines!

Went in for beta the same day I got a positive test and it was at 462. Beta 2 days later at 16dpiui is 901. I have my ultrasound in 2 weeks and hope everything continues to go well!

As for symptoms, I did not have any that made me suspect I was pregnant. I had some brown spotting at 12dpiui but that was it. And so far I still don't have any symptoms, but I also never have period symptoms either so don't know if those 2 relate.

Good luck to anyone reading this, especially those going through IUIs or IVF!

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017