Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with 2nd IUI at 14DPIUI

I am 33 and supposedly had unexplained infertility as there was no reason why we hadn't gotten a BFP until now since all tests came back normal. This was our 13th cycle TTC and our 2nd IUI.

For our first IUI, I was anxious and tested early at 10-12dpiui, so this time around I waited until 14dpiui to test and I'm glad I did because I got dark lines!

Went in for beta the same day I got a positive test and it was at 462. Beta 2 days later at 16dpiui is 901. I have my ultrasound in 2 weeks and hope everything continues to go well!

As for symptoms, I did not have any that made me suspect I was pregnant. I had some brown spotting at 12dpiui but that was it. And so far I still don't have any symptoms, but I also never have period symptoms either so don't know if those 2 relate.

Good luck to anyone reading this, especially those going through IUIs or IVF!

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018