Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with AF style cramps

I can't quite believe I am typing this! I have been reading the lovely BFP stories on here for the last 5 months and promised myself as soon as I got my own I would share.

Myself and my partner are in our late twenties and have been TTC #1 for the last 5 months.
The only thing I did differently this month was not to track ovulation, we BD regularly throughout the month instead.

I noticed no symptoms at all until AF was due. I then got my usual cramps and assumed we were out (even started looking at a trip to Vegas to cheer myself up). It was only when AF didn't show that I started to notice a few things but nothing major at all. In fact I feel like I had more 'symptoms' the first month of TTC!

What I did notice was:
More frequent urination (one drink one wee)
Cramps - they went from AF style cramps to a low heavy feeling
I cried randomly at a programme (this never happens)
My tea tasted funny (this only happened once but made me think)

The main thing for me was the cramps. They were so like AF I was convinced she was on her way!

We got our BFP (3 of them!) today (I think I'm around 15DPO). I've still got the cramps and now my throat is sore and my nose won't stop running. Here's hoping it's a sticky one!

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018