Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with AF style cramps

I can't quite believe I am typing this! I have been reading the lovely BFP stories on here for the last 5 months and promised myself as soon as I got my own I would share.

Myself and my partner are in our late twenties and have been TTC #1 for the last 5 months.
The only thing I did differently this month was not to track ovulation, we BD regularly throughout the month instead.

I noticed no symptoms at all until AF was due. I then got my usual cramps and assumed we were out (even started looking at a trip to Vegas to cheer myself up). It was only when AF didn't show that I started to notice a few things but nothing major at all. In fact I feel like I had more 'symptoms' the first month of TTC!

What I did notice was:
More frequent urination (one drink one wee)
Cramps - they went from AF style cramps to a low heavy feeling
I cried randomly at a programme (this never happens)
My tea tasted funny (this only happened once but made me think)

The main thing for me was the cramps. They were so like AF I was convinced she was on her way!

We got our BFP (3 of them!) today (I think I'm around 15DPO). I've still got the cramps and now my throat is sore and my nose won't stop running. Here's hoping it's a sticky one!

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017