Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Baby #3 (after 3 miscarriages)

DH and I have been ttc#3 for several months now. We m/c back in May, then again on August 31 and after so, dh made the ultimate decision. He did NOT want to TTC anymore for a while. I was heartbroken. We screamed and fought LITERALLY for the first time in our marraige. I did want to give up... not yet. We agreed (while I was still miscarrying) that we would hold off til Christmas.

Each of my pregnancies (all 6) had been products of charting, temping and my best friend and worst enemy- CLOMID. Of 6 pregnancies, I had 2 daughters- Brianna, and Gracie. So this month, I did not chart, temp, take clomid, nor test with opks.

AF usually shows up 26-28 days like clockwork, even after miscarraiges. So days before CD 26 I started testing with FMU *just in case* I wasn't really expecting much. On CD 25 (which was September 25th) I got a BFP. I was in SHOCK. I had NEVER EVER gotton pregnant without Clomid's help. I scanned my hpt and asked all of my online friends to PLEASE tell me if it was an evap line or a Bfp. Most agreed, it was a BFP. I ran out to walgreens and got a digital test. Bingo- Pregnant :-)

So early on cd26- the day AF was due I called my OB who sent me straight to the lab. I got my results back just before 6pm at night. My quant. beta was at 128 :-) I am not sure how many dpo I was, but from previous charts my Ob was thinking 12 or so. So 128 was a great number! As I write this to you, it is CD27... my first U/S will be around 7 weeks on October 11th. I will be due June 7, 2006 :-) Talk about a wonderful cycle.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017