Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Baby #3 (after 3 miscarriages)

DH and I have been ttc#3 for several months now. We m/c back in May, then again on August 31 and after so, dh made the ultimate decision. He did NOT want to TTC anymore for a while. I was heartbroken. We screamed and fought LITERALLY for the first time in our marraige. I did want to give up... not yet. We agreed (while I was still miscarrying) that we would hold off til Christmas.

Each of my pregnancies (all 6) had been products of charting, temping and my best friend and worst enemy- CLOMID. Of 6 pregnancies, I had 2 daughters- Brianna, and Gracie. So this month, I did not chart, temp, take clomid, nor test with opks.

AF usually shows up 26-28 days like clockwork, even after miscarraiges. So days before CD 26 I started testing with FMU *just in case* I wasn't really expecting much. On CD 25 (which was September 25th) I got a BFP. I was in SHOCK. I had NEVER EVER gotton pregnant without Clomid's help. I scanned my hpt and asked all of my online friends to PLEASE tell me if it was an evap line or a Bfp. Most agreed, it was a BFP. I ran out to walgreens and got a digital test. Bingo- Pregnant :-)

So early on cd26- the day AF was due I called my OB who sent me straight to the lab. I got my results back just before 6pm at night. My quant. beta was at 128 :-) I am not sure how many dpo I was, but from previous charts my Ob was thinking 12 or so. So 128 was a great number! As I write this to you, it is CD27... my first U/S will be around 7 weeks on October 11th. I will be due June 7, 2006 :-) Talk about a wonderful cycle.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017