Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with CLASSIC PMS symptoms & neg ovulation tests

I felt it necessary to share my BFP story with you all as I have relied on all of your stories on a daily basis for the past 4 months I figured I should pay it forward :)

So, after 4 months of ttc I am still trying to wrap my head around the fact that I got my BFP this month since this is the only month my hubby and I barely did the bd AND I got a negative ovulation read every day of my cycle! Since I could not rely on the ovulation tests, I followed my mamas advice and bd on cd 11 & cd 12, but that was it. All the other months where we didnt concieve, we did the bd almost every day of a 7 day span just to make sure we captured the 4 different ovulation days based on the 4 different apps I was using, haha. Any who, on to the symptoms...

Overall, it was literally the most text book PMS experience I have had since ttc. No joke. Not surprisingly then, this is also the first month I was 100% positive I was not pregnant. Here is how the last week of what would be my 28 cycle looked like:

cd 19 - first day of sore bbs, nothing else, happy as a clam
cd 20-22 - sore bbs, left pelvic pain (could have been gas), cranky
cd 23 - sore bbs, left pelvic pain, increased appetite (could have been eagerness for thanksgiving, lol), backaches
cd 24 - a little nausea & dizziness, sore bbs, cramps, and feeling emotional... typical before getting period
cd25-26 - sore bbs & constipated... typical before getting period
cd27 - sore bbs, acne... typical before getting period
cd28 - sore bbs, fatigue, gas, BAD cramps, diarrhea, acne, bloating, peeing every 30 minutes, backaches... the peeing every 30 minutes threw me off a bit, but the cramps had me convinced it was a period because they felt exactly like period cramps

Night before cd 29 - HORRIBLE cramps, to the point where I was tossing and turning all night and 100% convinced I was going to wake up to my period. I actually teared up in the middle of the night because I was so bummed it wasnt happening this month.

cd29 - sore bbs (which is weird because they always go away the day I get my period), sharp cramps on my left side all day, which got worse when I sat in certain positions, continued frequent urination, bloating, and bad lower back pain

So, at this point I was sure I was not pregnant and told myself that I would not test until I was 3 days late because I was sick of seeing negative tests, but I couldnt get over how weird the cramping was on my left side and also, I had been going to bed by 8:30 every night for the past week or so. So, that night on whim I said, screw it, I am doing it! And almost instantly I saw a second line starting to appear on my clear blue hpt. I could not believe it!!! Especially since it was at night and I had been drinking water all day and the first day of what would have been my period. I assumed it was going to be too early.

Moral of the story for those who are trying, relax (I know, easier said than done), don't over think it, and do not get discouraged when you start to experience pms symptoms. You are not out until you are on your period. Don't worry It will happen.

Lastly, the one thing that was definitely different around cd 26 was that I got a quick sharp prickly feeling to the left side of my bellybutton, but it never happened again. Could have been implantation or nothing. No idea since I dont know when I ovulate since the stinking ovulation strips failed me, haha.

I hope this was helpful to someone and BABY DUST TO ALL! :) :) :)

Comments

I'm 46 and 71/2 weeks pregnant, with my due date being in July 2017 and I will be 47!  This was not planned and I am terrified!  I'm worried about my old polluted eggs. The odds of having a healthy baby without any chromosomal abnormalities is not good. 

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Friday, January 20, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Friday, December 30, 2016

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Monday, December 26, 2016

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Friday, December 23, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Monday, December 19, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016