Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Clomid and Donor Sperm

My DH and I have been TTC for a year. 2 months ago we found out my DH has a very LSC so we started using donor sperm. I have also been on Clomid 50mg days 5-9 for 2 cycles.

2DPO / CD 17 I am very nauseous!! I have an iron stomach and I feel like I might actually throw up.

7DPO / CD 21 I started cramping a little bit. Started this AM Temp is still up, other than that not many sx.

8DPO I am feeling low O pains, mostly on lower right side.

9DPO Definitely AF cramps. I feel moody and sad. AF is definitely looming
:-(

11dpo Spotted a very little bit of br blood at around 10a. I had cramps all day. I also had the usual day before my period blahs in the afternoon.

12dpo I am still cramping. I am going to start my period tomorrow I know it.

13dpo Earlier in the day I was crying for no reason. I was exhausted by 11a. Very faint +HPT at 3p!!!

14dpo darker, but still faint, +hpt with fmu!!!!!!! DH even saw this one. Test was 10mui. I do still have AF like cramps.

15dpo I have taken 11 test total and the lines are getting darker!! Called my OB/GYN and scheduled my 8 week u/s!

Things I did differently:

We used preseed. I love this stuff and I highly recommend trying it.

I tried to not obsess about every symptom... and I relaxed more.

I just have to say that this was the one cycle where I would have SWORN I was not pregnant! My cramps, moods, everything told me I was going to start my period. So don't give up hope ladies!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018