Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Clomid first month! TTC 4months

So I told myself I would write one of these once or if I ever saw a BFP. As you can tell, I am beyond pessimistic. So I have always had irregular periods since I was 11. I never took b/c because never saw the need. Fast forward to 4 months ago when my DH and I wanted to start trying for a kid. I know my irregular periods - 40 day average cycle - would prove to be an issues. For 3 months, we tried on our own and I never once saw a positive OPK. I knew something was up. Went to a RE and he said I have thin PCOS. I was like "WTH is that." I was dumbfounded. I was always told that having longer periods were not a big issues and have been really active in my life since grade school. I eat a relatively organic veggie based diet and thought I was the golden girl for healthy living. Unfortunately I was not educated enough about what was going on with my body. So the RE decides to put me on Clomid 50MG cycle 3-7 with estrogen supplements form 8-12. I was skeptical about Clomid and was still in shock that I had a rare form of PCOS. Anyways follicle scan showed 17mm and 18mm follicles and I was estatic. Few days later got my first every positive OPK on CD 14 - almost missed it but was testing twice a day. We BD about 4 times that week. I was temping as well and say the spike on CD 16. I was dumbfounded how standard everything was working going when the month before I had a 40day cycle.

Anyways right after my positive OPK I started experiencing excruciating ovulation pain. I was unable to walk for long times or move. When I sneezed or coughed or even laughed I was in intensive pains. This went on for 10 days after my positive OPK. I was even rushed to the ER on 8 DPO. I was unable to walk and was screaming so loud my DH called the EMT right away. My RE and the ER doctor said the same thing, I have over stimulated ovaries. It looks like the Clomid worked "too well." Well at the ER they did a beta pregnancy test and my numbers came back less than 3. I was devastated. I didn't want to go to this pain again. I kept reading that 8 DPO might be to early to tell. 9PO woke up incredibly depressed and wept for 2 hours straight. 10PDO I took a cheapie pregnancy test not expecting anything and poof there a faint line. Christmas Day and we got a confirmation we were pregnant. My DH confirmed because someones my eyes can fool me. Well I still didn't believe it. We were - currently in - on our way to China and I was just focusing on making the flight.

Well 17 hours later I took another cheapie and this time the line was much brighter. I took a clear blue digital and boom - PREGNANT. I can't believe how fast this worked for us on Clomid but it was not without its issues.

Let me know if you want to hear my symptoms by DPO.

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017