Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Clomid/IUI, after Miscarriage

After conceiving easily this past summer, but then sadly miscarrying at 10 weeks in October, my husband and I struggled to get pregnant a second time. After a few months of trying I went an RE who put me on Clomid. It worked the first time!

I was on my frist round of Clomid (100 mg day 3 & 4 and 50 Mg days 5- 7) and had an IUI on 15 DPO (because my cm was too thick), the day I Ovulated.

I am delighted to finally be able to share my symptoms with you after spending many months reading everybody else's!

4 DPO/DPIUI - sharp, stabbing pain in left side, sizeable amount of CM
5 DPO/IUI - sharp stabbing pains in left and right side, sizeable amount of CM
6 DPO/IUI - stabbing pains continued alternately on both sides, they were like sharp cramps, still a lot of CM
7 DPO/IUI - temp shot from about 97.8 - 98.6, still sharp pains, especially when I moved a lot for example: bending over to put my shoes on, still more CM than usual, temp staying around 98.6
8 DPO/IUI - still had the pains, but now they were dull and crampy and not as often, still a decent amount of CM, it was kind of thick and chunky with a yellowish tint, temp still lingering around 98.6
9 DPO/IUI - still had the pains, but fewer of them, still had decent amount of CM, temp still around 98.6
10 DPO/IUI Lingering pains, fewer and farther between, temp still at 98.6, less CM, but still obviously there... broke down and took a test - BFN, could not have been more negative
11 DPO/IUI Woke up with terrible headache behind my right eye. It lasted all day, I never get headaches, so I thought maybe perhaps this is a sign, still had the cramps but now they were dull, temp still at 98.6
12 DPO/IUI tested again, again BFN, temp still right around 98.6, not as much cm, felt like I was getting my period, crampy and crying all day
13 DPO/IUI Woke up and temped 98.6... BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It wasn't super dark but it was a shade darker than faint. It was definitely there, not as much cm today, very tired, not very crampy, so happy that no matter how much pain I had I wouldn't have been able to feel it
14 DPO/IUI Super bright BFP this morning, temp still at 98.6, went to dr who confirmed it - HCG 160, Progesterone: 26. The nurse said those numbers are wonderful!!!

I say a prayer everynight that this pregnancy ends on a happier note than the last and I spread baby dust and best wishes to you all!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017