Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with cramping!

I wanted to share my TTC symptoms. Here is my story:

I am so happy to be able to post on this site. It has been extremely informative and educational for me.

DH and I are both 29 and healthy people. We started TTC 4 months ago. This month, what we did different was: go on vacation, not use any lubricant or preseed (instead actually used foreplay), relax as much as possible. I also used OPK for the first time and we BD every other day.

1 DPO: big + on OPK (BD that day)
2 DPO: big + on OPK (BD that day)
3-7 DPO: nothing noticeable
8 DPO: cramping. Sharp pains in my right side, very low, near ovaries. Sore BBs (normal for me at this time)
9 DPO: cramping, same pain on same side. BBs sore.
10-12 DPO: cramping, same pain but moved towards middle. BBs sore.
13 DPO: bad AF cramping. Thought AF was on her way.
14 DPO: bad AF cramping mixed with the other sharp-pain type of cramping.
15 DPO: spotting. Thought AF was here and it was all over. It was bright red when I wiped (tmi I know!) and then small discharge of brown stuff during the day (very little). BBs sore (this was weird, usually go away when AF arrives)
16 DPO: spotting stopped but very pink when wipe. BBs still sore. Took a HPT in the morning on FR and got a very fast BFP!!!!! Took a HPT in the afternoon (this one EPT) and got fast BFP!!!!
17 DPO: woke up with DH at 4 am to do a clear blue digital HPT and within a minute, it said "Pregnant"!!!!!

We are thrilled. Called the doctor who told me not to come in until I'm 6 weeks; scheduled for August 15 appt. I'm sooo excited! I'm going to keep praying and be as good as I can be to ensure it all works out.

Keep up the hard work ladies. It will pay off, I'm sure of it!

Baby dust to all!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017