Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with Injectibles/IUI

I have been TTC for 2 1/2 yrs. Started Clomid and IUI in 2005 with no luck. On to injectables in 2006. This was my 5th cycle with injectables

I had IUI.
This was a strange cycle for me. I started spotting on CD 10 and 11, I though the cycle was a loss. My bbs started being sore on CD 16 and on CD 19 (the day of my IUI) I had a tight feeling and mild cramps all day
7dpiui - Had slight _cramps_ and bb's still hurting, BFN
8dpiui - I was spotting, had to use tampon was sure AF was around the corner
9dpiui - Red and pink spotting over, turned to icky brown stuff
10dpiui - Brown spotting over. Craving tomatoes like they are going out of style
11dpiui - BFP during afternoon test, another one 20 min later
12dpiui - Called Dr.. and was sent in to hospital for blood test, came back at 119 HCG, had craps all day for 14dpiui - To hospital for 2nd blood test, 345 HCG this time, more than double!
The only things we did different this month was to use Instead cups, eat ice cream every day (I read that full fat dairy helps to increase fertility, at this point I would try anything), and we started using over the counter progesterone cream every day after the IUI.
Thanks and all you TTC women are in my prayers

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017