Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with IVF 4 years ttc

Hi Ladies, I'm 30 years old ttc for 4 years, one miscarriage. I have recently undergone IVF treatment, and have finally got my bfp!!! I promised I would write on here when the day finally came. I'm not one for writing on forums, and don't think I've ever left a comment on anything before, but in those darker times I looked on here to draw strength from all these bfp stories, and it gave me hope that anything is possible. And that more importantly, don't give up. Me and my partner conceived naturally in November 2012. We weren't actually trying at the time but weren't being careful either. Unfortunately this ended in miscarriage 12 weeks later. Since then we have actively been trying to get pregnant. I've never charted temps but have used ovulation tests. For me, after a few months of doing this with no success, I found that it was mentally easier for me to try without the the 'tools'. I did use preseed for a couple of months but with no luck there soon stopped that as well. At the beginning of this year we decided that we would seek help. We went for all the investigations, my bloods and ovary scans came back fine and my partners sperm results were fine also. When they tested for blockages in my tubes, the test came back inconclusive. Whilst some dye came through one tube, there wasn't evidence of any coming through the other. I was told this could be a blockage, but it could also be as simple as the tubes going into spasm when the dye was passed through. Either way, I know it is possible to become pregnant naturally with one healthy tube. Instead of having a lapropscopy to check this for certain we decided to go straight for IVF. They retrieved 16 eggs of which 9 fertilised. From that 3 reached blastocyst stage and the best of the 3 was transferred back. We used embryoscope and I had an endometrial scratch around 4 weeks beforehand. My bfp has been confirmed today!! I honestly can't believe it and am feeling so humble and blessed. It's has been a long old journey and although it's early days I'm feeling positive and happy that everything is going well. Everyone's story is so different, but try and remain positive and trust your body. That was the best advice I was given. I also found that acupuncture really helped me to relax and am sure it has played a big part in getting me mentally and physically ready for my pregnancy. Good luck everyone. Stay strong xxx

Comments

BFP with IVF 4 years ttc

congratulations hun! am in similar situation..on day 6 of stimulation. the last 3yrs have been really stressful and honestly reading positive stories from other ladies plus prayers are the only things that keeping me going...fingers crossed my journey will end in praise and I will have my bpf just before Christmas...

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018