Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with IVF ICSI

Hey everyone, I just wanted to share my BFP story after stalking this site for over a year now!!
My partner and I got married in May 2015 and started ttc straight away! We tried all the tracking ovulation methods but each month AF would turn up right on cue. Deep down I always had a feeling something wasn't quite right but people kept saying 'you're stressing too much', 'it will happen when u stop trying', etc etc blah blah all the stuff u dont want to hear.
Well after a year and not even a hint of a second line we decided to both get checked out. All my tests came back clear and positive but unfortunately my partners results weren't very good. We were dealing with Severe MFI - a count of 4 mil and of that motility and morphology were also poor. We felt helpless and numb.
Next stop...fertility clinic consult in July this year. After more tests we were told our only option was IVF with ICSI. It was scary that our only option was peoples last option. But at the same time I was relieved we still had hope!
Our cycle started September 11th and we had our Fresh Embryo Transfer on the 28th. Unfortunately none of the other embryos survived but our one surviving blastocyst looked good!
I have to say I was too scared to track the days past transfer too closely but I did have some pulling/twinges on my left side 3dp5dt but I wasn't sure if that was just the progesterone I was on! Plus sore boobs and bloating throughout the 2ww!
I caved and tested on Oct 7th (9dp5dt) and saw the most beautiful thing I've ever seen..2 pink lines!! And not even a squinter! It was confirmed later that day by blood test.
Feel like I'm dreaming right now especially to fall on our first IVF cycle! I just pray this little poppyseed sticks and stays strong! I never thought it would happen..but just keep the faith and never give up!

Comments

Congrats! Wow, my situation is very similar! Married in March 2015 and began trying right away. We tried everything! Temping, pressed, diets etc. When it didn't happen we went and got checked out and everything came back fine with my but my husbands SA had very low count. We were advised that IVF with ISCI was our only option as well and we are now preparing for our IVF in Decemver. Praying and hoping our results are the same as yours! Again, congrats! 

lucky86 I wish u the best of luck in your IVF :) The process wasn't as scary as i thought but I didn't think I would actually fall pregnant (Let alone first go!) You know when you've always wanted it so bad u just figure 'knowing my luck it will never happen'! I've got everything crossed for you guys and hope to read about your success story soon x 

Thank you! I know exactly what you mean! Fx! :-)

Hi Dear!

Very happy to hear (Read to be exact) on ur BFP!! =)

I'm under the 2ww which seems like forever! Blood Test in 19/10. ( A wk more to go! Hwaiting!)

Its my 2nd cycle IVF..  Sadly 1st cycle in Mar was a negative =(

Just hope for the best for now. Been ttc for over 2 yrs now.

Anyways..wish u a smooth pregnancy ya.. =)

Hey Fyn! Sorry to hear about your first cycle but ive got my fingers and toes crossed for you on the 19th. It's a hard road with IVF but we would do just about anything to get a precious bubba! My fertility clinic called and I go on the 24th for an ultrasound to check for a heartbeat...I'm so nervous scared and excited! Just trying to keep thinking positive! Best of luck :-)

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018