Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with No EWCM

This month has been so crazy for us that I was sure it was a bust. I never had EWCM or anything indicating that I had O'd. It was only my 2nd month off BC, so I thought my body hadn't adjusted yet. Boy was I wrong!

This is my first pregnancy, so I have read and reread everyone's symptoms on every TTC forum I could find, and I hate to say it but I had hardly any symptoms AT ALL! I am only 5 1/2 weeks along, so I'm sure a lot of them are still on their way. Anyways, here is my story.

Like I said, I had no indications that I O'd. My temps raised slightly, but no EWCM or anything.
My bb's starting hurting 2 weeks earlier than normal (right around the time I should have O'd) so I thought I was going to start my AF early. They hurt the same amount as they normally would around AF. I broke out on my face, neck, and back, but I thought it was due to the fact that I just stopped taking BC. My legs would cramp up during the day, but not at night.
As the weeks wore on, my bb's became more and more tender.

I finally tested with a dollar store test in the evening on 10 DPO and got a BFN. I threw it away and went to bed. That night I had the most vivid dream over and over again. I kept dreaming that I would get out of bed, go into the bathroom, pull the test out of the garbage, and it would be positive! It was so realistic that when I woke up in the morning I immediatly pulled the test out of the garbage. It was a BFP!!! I just stared at it in disbelief and then took a FR test, which turned positive right away. Both test were EXTREMELY faint positives, but that was to be expected as I hadn't even missed my period yet.

Now I am 5 1/2 weeks along. My bb's are WAY more tender than when I got the BFP. I pee all the time, and I am sooo tired all the time-but I wake up at 6 am every morning just starving. It is so intense that I can't go back to sleep.

Oh, and I have had cramps this whole time. Sometimes they wake me up in the night.
It still doesn't seem real that I having a little baby growing inside me. Good luck to all those who are trying! Lots of baby dust to you!

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017