Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with NO Symptoms!

Hi Everyone! This is my first time contributing to a board. I just wanted to give some hope to anyone who is feeling down. I've done 4 IUIs and got a BFP twice. I miscarried in my first one (that was tough). I'm currently 5 wks pregnant. I had different symptoms in my 2ww for each pregnancy. 1st IUI (miscarried) - I felt so tired 12dpo. I yawned like every 2 minutes. I couldn't keep my eyes open. 14dpo I had frequent urination. Those were my only 2 symptoms really. 2nd IUI - No symptoms at all. I was 110% sure I was not pregnant. No exhaustion, no frequent urination, no breast tenderness, nothing. I was pretty upset and disappointed. After the 2ww I went to get my beta tested AAAAAAAND I got a BFP!!! I was shocked and surprised. Didn't not expect it. I also have an older child. That pregnancy I had similar symptoms as my first IUI. No question about it that I was pregnant then! If you are in your 2WW, please try to be positive. I know it feels like forever. I don't recommend you doing a HPT because you might get a false negative, vice versa. Each pregnancy is different. Just because you don't have any symptoms now, doesn't mean you are out. I was one of the people who would go online and read read read! I was crazy trying to analyze every symptoms possible.
Products used: 

Comments

Thanks for posting and huge congrats to you. Sending lots of love and prayers that it's a sticky bean. I am currently 11 dpiui and having ZERO symptoms so I am happy to read your post. This is our first IUI. We got pregnant on our own naturally in December 2017 but sadly MC at 8 weeks. So devastating. With that pregnancy, I had so many symptoms right away and just knew I was pregnant so I was thinking I am out this month as I have no symptoms whatsoever, I'm not even bloated. I go for my blood draw Friday, hopefully I follow in your footsteps lol

There are countless ways in which your body may tell you you're pregnant. Here are some of the most common early signs of pregnancy: Nausea, vomiting and/or food aversions . Unusual new food cravings . Frequent urination . New pelvic heaviness or other sensations . Tender, swollen or tingly breasts . Darkening of areola (area around the nipples). Fatigue/sleepiness. Unfortunately, not all women experience pregnancy in the same way. One expectant mom may have every symptom in the book, while another might not even realize she's pregnant because she doesn't feel one thing out of the ordinary, and yet another will fall somewhere in between or have a completely different symptom. So how symptomatic will you be? There's just no way of knowing.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018