Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP with very few symptoms

Hi!

If you're anything like me, you've just spent the last week stalking Google and YouTube which led you to here looking for even more tww symptoms or BFP success stories.

If so I hope this post can help if you're in your tww.

I just confirmed that I am two weeks pregnant! DH and I are elated, but a bit shocked since I had very few symptoms during the tww.

Here are my list of symptoms:
1-16 Dpo: Cramps, bloating, and gas (especially early in the morning)
8 dpo: 1 vivid dream

Yup that's it.

After reading through so many posts here I realized that there are other women out there with minimal tww symptoms as well. I thought maybe couldn't be pregnant because I didn't have nausea, sore boobs, fatigue, increased appetite, mood swings, etc. Just hoping to reassure someone out there that if you think you're pregnant, don't test too early, but don't be discouraged if you don't have a long list of symptoms.

Thank you to all the women who have posted. I was truly blessed to have read each and every one of your personal journeys.

Blessings and Baby Dust!

Products used: 

Comments

Congrats!  I feel pregnant this cycle-definately was not trying!!  it was actually the fact that the fam dog started being weird.....Im 12dpo but have tested 3 BFN (7, 8, 12 dpo).  Really no crazy symptoms aside from what I've convinced myself ;)  I just feel it, who knows!  

Hey... congratulations on your BFP. I am 14dpo and am normally a 28 day cycle person so aunty flo should have started today but nothing yet (its never late). I have had no symptoms either apart from being extremely hungry the past 3 days and having lost of gas starting 8dpo- 11dpo. I am really scared to test coz i dont want to be disappointed but like you i hope i get my bfp

Congrats! I have the same symptoms. I wouldn't have even thought I was pregnant, but started to feel really bloated and slightly crampy for the last week or so. Really the only symptoms. Boobs don't hurt, no food aversions or hightened smell. Not sure when I ovulated as I am a bit unpredictable (average 26-28 days, but have had 18 and 32 days cycles in the past. never could take birth control, made me sick). Today was day 26, took a test (I'm impatient) and got a BFN. Going to test again in a few days if AF doesn't show. Wasn't really trying to get pregnant, but not actively preventing. Haven't even been married a month yet! This would be a honeymoon baby if I am. The wait is killing me! 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018