Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Bleeding before and after BFP on 1st Clomid cycle

After TTC for about 7 months, my doctor put me on a 50 mg of Clomid from CD4 to CD8. I had my period on May 6, had clomid from May 10 to May 14. My periods usually last 4-6 days but this cycle with clomid it lasted till 18th which was odd for me. Me and my husband had intercourse on May 19, 21,22,23 and the bleeding returned, this time felt different. I went to my doctor on friday may 27 and she did a urine test and told me I am pregnant. She said the bleeding seems like Implantation bleeding. She also added that I have not miscarried yet(touchwood). She also said she cant see anything on the ultrasound. She drew blood and asked me to come back the following wednesday. I took 10 tests in the last 4 days..from friday to monday... All positive. But bleeding doesnt stop. Its on the pad and always when i wipe with a tissue. Its becoming lighter though. I also have mild pinching pains in my stomach. I am worried and losing sleep over this. If anyone has had a similar experience please share. Thanks

Comments

i know that's easier said than done but I bled very heavily for 7 days. Bright red thin blood (no clots). This started at 10dpo. I tested positive on 12 DPO and I am now 7 weeks pregnant. My gp was convinced I was miscarrying but an internal scan at 6 weeks showed sac and yolk perfectly fine. frer tests got darker every 2 days as well. Hope it all works out for you. 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019