Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Bleeding before and after BFP on 1st Clomid cycle

After TTC for about 7 months, my doctor put me on a 50 mg of Clomid from CD4 to CD8. I had my period on May 6, had clomid from May 10 to May 14. My periods usually last 4-6 days but this cycle with clomid it lasted till 18th which was odd for me. Me and my husband had intercourse on May 19, 21,22,23 and the bleeding returned, this time felt different. I went to my doctor on friday may 27 and she did a urine test and told me I am pregnant. She said the bleeding seems like Implantation bleeding. She also added that I have not miscarried yet(touchwood). She also said she cant see anything on the ultrasound. She drew blood and asked me to come back the following wednesday. I took 10 tests in the last 4 days..from friday to monday... All positive. But bleeding doesnt stop. Its on the pad and always when i wipe with a tissue. Its becoming lighter though. I also have mild pinching pains in my stomach. I am worried and losing sleep over this. If anyone has had a similar experience please share. Thanks

Comments

i know that's easier said than done but I bled very heavily for 7 days. Bright red thin blood (no clots). This started at 10dpo. I tested positive on 12 DPO and I am now 7 weeks pregnant. My gp was convinced I was miscarrying but an internal scan at 6 weeks showed sac and yolk perfectly fine. frer tests got darker every 2 days as well. Hope it all works out for you. 

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018