Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Bleeding before and after BFP on 1st Clomid cycle

After TTC for about 7 months, my doctor put me on a 50 mg of Clomid from CD4 to CD8. I had my period on May 6, had clomid from May 10 to May 14. My periods usually last 4-6 days but this cycle with clomid it lasted till 18th which was odd for me. Me and my husband had intercourse on May 19, 21,22,23 and the bleeding returned, this time felt different. I went to my doctor on friday may 27 and she did a urine test and told me I am pregnant. She said the bleeding seems like Implantation bleeding. She also added that I have not miscarried yet(touchwood). She also said she cant see anything on the ultrasound. She drew blood and asked me to come back the following wednesday. I took 10 tests in the last 4 days..from friday to monday... All positive. But bleeding doesnt stop. Its on the pad and always when i wipe with a tissue. Its becoming lighter though. I also have mild pinching pains in my stomach. I am worried and losing sleep over this. If anyone has had a similar experience please share. Thanks

Comments

i know that's easier said than done but I bled very heavily for 7 days. Bright red thin blood (no clots). This started at 10dpo. I tested positive on 12 DPO and I am now 7 weeks pregnant. My gp was convinced I was miscarrying but an internal scan at 6 weeks showed sac and yolk perfectly fine. frer tests got darker every 2 days as well. Hope it all works out for you. 

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018