Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Bleeding before and after BFP on 1st Clomid cycle

After TTC for about 7 months, my doctor put me on a 50 mg of Clomid from CD4 to CD8. I had my period on May 6, had clomid from May 10 to May 14. My periods usually last 4-6 days but this cycle with clomid it lasted till 18th which was odd for me. Me and my husband had intercourse on May 19, 21,22,23 and the bleeding returned, this time felt different. I went to my doctor on friday may 27 and she did a urine test and told me I am pregnant. She said the bleeding seems like Implantation bleeding.

She also added that I have not miscarried yet(touchwood). She also said she cant see anything on the ultrasound. She drew blood and asked me to come back the following wednesday. I took 10 tests in the last 4 days..from friday to monday... All positive. But bleeding doesnt stop. Its on the pad and always when i wipe with a tissue. Its becoming lighter though. I also have mild pinching pains in my stomach. I am worried and losing sleep over this. If anyone has had a similar experience please share. Thanks

Comments

i know that's easier said than done but I bled very heavily for 7 days. Bright red thin blood (no clots). This started at 10dpo. I tested positive on 12 DPO and I am now 7 weeks pregnant. My gp was convinced I was miscarrying but an internal scan at 6 weeks showed sac and yolk perfectly fine. frer tests got darker every 2 days as well. Hope it all works out for you. 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017