Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Can't believe I'm a Walking Cliché

It truly, actually happened the one month I decided to stop trying... The advice I've always rolled my eyes at! My spirits have been kept up by reading these stories throughout the year and a half I've been TTC, so I promised myself I'd submit mine when/if the time came. Well.... it came today! I got a BFP... on the one month when I hardly recorded anything to contribute! If this were any other cycle, you would have known how I was feeling down to the minute during my 2ww, but this month I tracked NOTHING. I didn't temp. I didn't pee on any sticks. I didn't even mark down when we did the deed... I had also decided that this month and next wouldn't be ideal for pregnancy since we're going on a vacation that could potentially involve a lot of hot tubs and hot springs and good beer this Summer... so I wasn't tracking symptoms during the 2ww. I have an idea of when I ovulated because it's the FIRST TIME in this long journey that I've had anything even resembling EWCM and I got super frisky. So, please keep in mind that these DPO's are rough estimates, since I cannot say for absolutely certain the day I ovulated. I should also mention that I had an HSG last month, so this was my second cycle of the so-called "heightened fertility" that can be a side-effect of that test. I also started taking baby aspirin a few weeks ago, because why not? 1-3 DPO — frisky, sensitive nipples (normal for me post-O), SUPER firm SUPER low cervix. I had never felt it anything remotely like that before. It felt like a bony nose and kind of grossed me out 4 DPO — Cervix soft and high again, nothing otherwise to report 5-9 DPO — Sensitive breasts, outer area especially (NOT normal for me), with some mood swings & cravings setting in, which I assumed were PMS 10 DPO — Tiny dizzy spell while seated and doing my nails, BB's still sensitive 11 DPO — BB's still sensitive. I can smell people's pee in the restroom and it's almost too much for me to stay in there. I'm supposed to have drinks with girlfriends tonight, so I decided to take a FRER as I'm running out the door to work so I could get the go ahead to have a glass (or three) of wine and clear my conscience... Low and behold... a faint line!!! I couldn't and can't believe it. So much for wine and hot tubs! Now that I'm paying a bit more attention, I feel some tugging and pinching just beneath my belly button, and my cravings make much more sense. I have always been the first person to scoff when someone tells me it will happen when I stop trying. I had no idea it would be quite that literal. So, congratulations, old wives with your tales... I guess you were right. I'm elated, and hoping it sticks. <3

Comments

Hahaha but also for women who've been trying for so long it's easier said than done :) and that's why most women don't ever take the advice. Sooo happy you got your bfp!!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018