Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

CLEAR POSITIVE ON VALENTINES! (progesterone note)

Sorry if it's long, I just hope this helps someone: Target brand OPK. I started using them 15 days post AF due to long/irregular cycles, first time using OPKs. Got a clear positive on day 5/7 and had seen a light second line on every other day. Clearly lightening again on day 7. I had no idea what to expect. But, by chance we had 'lots of fun' the days before I got the positive OPK. Nothing after, as I was more interested in figuring out my cycle then conceiving. Because I knew we hit the days before I ovulated, I couldn't help but mark two weeks away in my mind. Took a First Response early detection on both 9/10 DPO and 10/11 DPO (not entirely sure how long after OPK surge I ovulated) and got a VERY faint but visible line both days. Took a clear blue digital first thing this morning 11/12 DPO and there it is, no guessing, just PREGNANT. My husband is getting a positive preg test for valentines! Sleeping right now with NO IDEA! I seriously couldn't have planned this better. Hope he hasn't planned a dinner at the wine bar lol. PROGESTERONE: After the birth of my 22 month old, AF never came back, thus I had some hormonal blood work done. Imagine my surprise to find out I was 4 weeks pregnant about 14 months later (no AF). I ended-up having a MC at 6weeks - found out at 10. My previous blood work had shown very low progesterone levels, but this was not addressed in my to-be-failed pregnancy (my doctor figured it must have corrected in order to be pregnant). Turns out post-MC my levels were basically 0 - which is more than likely the reason it happened. Since then I have been on a daily 200mg oral does of progesterone pills to regulate my periods and build a healthy lining for another baby if I should fall pregnant. Two cycles later here I am. I will make an appointment with OBGYN and likely be switched to a more intense form/admin of progesterone.

Comments

Congratulations!! Fingers crossed for a happy and healthy pregnancy. 

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018