Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

faint positive 7 dpo 3 months after miscarriage

Hubby and I found out we were pregnant a week after my missed period and got so excited, only to have an early miscarriage a few days later on the day we closed on our house. I thought we'd get pregnant right away and when it didn't happen in those two cycles (i know that's not long but bc I had already been pregnant I was so frustrated at still trying) I decided to stop poas so often and only temp after o since I know my normal temps to ensure I actually ovulated.

My plan worked -I was wayy less stressed until I got 7 positive opks in a row and didn't know what to think. Needless to say I kept temping and was able to pinpoint o day. Now 7 dpo I got a very faint positive, but even my hubs saw it. He says it definitely has color so it's not an evaporation line(!!!!!!!)

1 dpo- boobs didn't get sore following o like every other cycle
2 dpo HOT FLASHES
3 dpo HOT FLASHES
4 dpo HOT FLASHES
5 dpo HOT FLASHES (boobs STILL aren't sore)
6 - back ache, pinching feeling in nipples, EXTREMELY BLOATED even enough though I didn't get to eat at work all day. Someone commented on how peaceful I looked
7- eeek!!! So hungry! In a room of co-workers who were freezing even while wearing sweatshirts, I had on a sleeveless shirt and was STILL SWEATING! Boobs are big! Veryyy faint bfp!

I tested at 3:30 pm after holding for 6 hours. I plan to test against I'll on Friday in hopes that it will be darker.

This time we bd every other day starting on cd 6, and at cd 14 we bd every day until cd 20. Also, I know it seems funny but I made sure to keep legs up for a long time after each time and (tmi) made sure to get just as much enjoyment out of the bd as hubby if you know what I mean!

Pray this one sticks!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017