Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Finally! A BFP at 11dpo

My hubby and I have been trying for a baby for 7 months now. I've been going back and forth on these boards every month checking my symptoms, day by day. And now I am finally able to post my own success story! Note- these symptoms aren't as detailed as previous months because I was trying sooo hard not to symptom spot and just relax.

1 dpo- Just ovulation cramps left side

2 dpo- I don't know if this was pregnancy related or not, but I craved chocolate milk. I had this craving all week long! I couldn't get enough of it

3dpo- Had 3 small reddish brown spots on my pantiliner. I freaked out, cause it was way too early to be implantation bleeding. I chalked it up to ovulation spotting, but after this BFP I don't know

4dpo- About 2:30am, I woke up to pee and found more pink spotting in my undies. I also wiped up a pink streak. When I got back to bed I had really bad cramps right in the middle, so bad that I couldn't sleep. I spotted a little more the rest of the day, and by about 2pm, it had stopped. I knew something was up after this

5dpo- Not much, but a few occasional cramps in the middle.

6dpo- Got up to pee about 3 times in one night, and I started to have back pain. During work that afternoon, I had a very sharp pain on my right side that took my breath away. It lasted for a good 10 minutes or so. Later that night I wiped up some more pink spotting, but it was only on the TP, it didn't make it to my undies. I knew right then that it was implantation

7dpo- No notes for this day

8dpo- Woke up on my birthday with sneezing and a stuffy nose. Had a bad headache, and nausea, like I was carsick. Slept pretty much the whole day, was very tired. When I was out shopping later that night, I was dying of thirst. Very unusual for me.

9dpo- Had bad nausea while taking my shower. More sneezing and congestion throughout the day

10dpo- Had a very faint BFP on a Target brand early result test. Could not believe my eyes! Took another test with FRER and had another very light positive. Wow! Noticed I was getting emotional and teary over everything. Also noticed my stools were really soft. I don't know if this is pregnancy related but it was weird.

11dpo- Had a much darker positive today on a FRER. This is it, it's really happening. I was tired all day long today, so tired I had to skip eating lunch and take a nap in my car. I never do that.

So, to sum it all up, I would have never thought it was my month if it wasn't for that implantation spotting. That totally gave it away.
Baby dust to all of you!

Comments

Yay that's amazing news, congrats!!

Not to scare you or anything but just make sure you keep an eye out for any more bleeding and cramps as 4dpo is pretty early for implantation spotting. The earliest it should be is 6dpo, but obviously there has been many healthy pregnancies with early implantation. This could be an indicator of a possible ectopic pregnancy but I'm sure everything will be fine! You also could've o'd earlier than you thought too and that could've been it :) Keep us updated xoxo

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017