Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Got our first BFP ever!!!!! Baby #1 due April 2015

Wow was this site the best thing ever invented for all us obsessive, single track minded women on the journey to babyville. A little info on us:
Me 30, DH 29 (no babies between the two of us this is our first). Married in Feb of this year and started NTNP in Nov, but after a few months of it "not happening" we (as in me) got serious. First month of actively trying we BD every day before and during my fertile window and still BFN. I didn't temp or use OPKS. So the month we did SMEP and I took Robitussin from Af to O and honestly I really think this helped me since I was on the pill for over 12 years and this apparently does the opposite of what the BC pill does by thinning out the lining. Anyway, I also used Preseed for the first time along with Softcups. I also took Vitex for the entire cycle up until my BFP. Not sure which "did the trick" but maybe it was a combo? I dunno.
Here's my DPO symptoms:
We BD CD10, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 20, and 22. I O'd on CD 16 and could feel the pain in left side
1DPO-Nothing
2DPO- Had a HUGE breakdown and just really didn't like ME. I felt incredibly ugly and insecure which is not usually how I feel.
3DPO-Creamy CM, fatigue
4DPO-Slight cramping, creamy CM
5DPO-More cramping and some burring pinching in the evening
6DPO-Fatigue
7DPO-Creamy CM, sad, lots of gas and bloating, loose bowl movements, woke up starving which is VERY odd for me, twitchy hands
8DPO-Back aches, more gas, woke up starving again even tho I ate a very big meal before bed the night before, dream about baby gifts,
9DPO- gas, cramping, hungry, tired, sore throat, took hpt and fell asleep only to wake up an hour later to a faint line... not sure if it was BFP at the time.
10DPO-EWCM, gas, bloating, fluttering in uterus in the afternoon?, backache (was at work but couldn't take a FMU hpt so figured I'd wait a day :()
11DPO- BFP with FMU!!!!!!, gas, constipated (didn't take one BM at all!! very very odd for me), bloated, cramps (Got beta done - it was 7 hcg)
12DPO-Another BFP with FMU and getting slightly darker, heavy BB, starving again in the morning (this still continues), Constipated or loose bm ( no in-betweens)
13DPO-First day of missed period, another darker BFP with FMU, acne, sore bb, bloating, tired, hungry
14DPO-Same as above
15DPO-Bm are better, got my follow up betas today 138HCG!!!!!! :)
DH and I are beyond happy!!!!!
BABYDUST TO ALL!!!!
xoxox

Comments

happy 9 months to you..

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017