Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Hope to the Ladies with Fertility Issues!!!

Heyy. I posted Saturday in 'Do You Think I’m Pregnant,' it was titled 'AF 8 Days Late, Could I Still be Pregnant??' Since posting I have had 2 BFP!!! It was also confirmed by an OB. There are a few things I forgot to mention in the post that I wanted to share now. They may be able to give a few ladies out there some hope!! I was diagnosed with PCOS when I was 20 after my husband and I had 3 very unsuccessful years of ttc. I was basically told by my dr to let go of the dream of a family. I didn’t have the money for fertility treatments and had no insurance. 1.5 years later I found out I was 11 weeks and 6 days pregnant without any medical intervention. All I had done was switch to a fully raw diet, cut out tobacco and soda and exercised my butt off. June of 2010 I gave birth to a healthy beautiful little girl. Soon after, my husband and I started trying for baby #2 knowing it wouldn’t be an easy task. By December 2010 I had lost a pregnancy at 15 weeks. It crushed us so we stopped trying. April 2012 I lost another at 4 weeks. I had only found out I was pregnant 3 days earlier... once again I went to a fully raw diet, exercised my butt off and here I am today 4.5 weeks pregnant with what could very easily be twins according to my blood work. Don’t give up hope if you have PCOS!!! What is meant to happen always will when it’s the right time... I’ll keep you all posted as the pregnancy progresses.

Comments

thank you for your story you gave me sign of hope that someday i will achive the dream of a family its hard but i havent gave up the faith an hope yet'

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017