Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Hopefully 3rd time is the charm!

My journey began in june 2014. Since then I've had two miscarriages, one at 8 weeks and one at 11 weeks. Since October 2016 until may 2017 we did femara with timed intercourse. nothing. This was first month we moved on to IUI and it worked! Here is a timeline.

On day 12 of my cycle went in for ultrasound and trigger shot after deturmining I had one mature follicle. Dr had hoped for 1 more but said I'd be ok. Next day went in for IUI day 13.
This wait was actually not to unbearable. I tried to focus on everything but TTC.
On the night of 12 days post IUI I dry heaved while brushing my teeth. The only other time I almost throw up while brushing were the other times I was pregnant. I decided to test the next day!
Morning of 13 days post IUI- positive with digital clear blue and Internet strip!! I could hardly believe it. Fearful it could still be trigger shot, i tested again after 2 days and got a positive once more.
Today at 16 days post IUI went in for a beta and got 345. Definitely pregnant. Getting a repeat blood draw in 2 more days to check for doubling.
I've had no symptoms besides almost gagging while brushing but I know it's kinda early. Praying this time it sticks!!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017