Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! Negative Yesterday, positive today 10/11 dpo!

Hi all, I'm a longtime 2 ww reader, I can't believe it's finally my turn to write my bfp story! We've been trying for 2 years... I can't believe it's positive! This month we did 2.5 mg Letrozole IUI w/Ovidrel trigger. IUI Sunday/Monday 11/8 and 11/9. I thought I would ovulate that monday or tuesday but on Wednesday morning I woke up with really bad pains in my lower abdomen. It felt kind of like when your bladder is way too full. I think that's the day I actually ovulated. I took a few pregnancy tests this week to make sure the Ovidrel trigger was out of my system, and they came back negative. Yesterday (Friday) I took a cheapie wondfo with FMU and it was absolutely negative. I was feeling really bummed out and a bit bitchy yesterday (probably because I thought I was out yet again). I'm a Fertility Nurse and my coworkers knew I was ttc. I voiced how frustrated I was by not having any control over what happens to my body. I was so sick of seeing negatives, I didn't think it would ever happen! I ran out of cheapie pregnancy tests, so this morning (realizing that it would probably be negative), I took an LH test. It came back positive, so out of curiosity I decided to use my golden pregnancy test, the FRER. Within seconds, this is the line that I saw! I called my office and they squeezed me in for a beta. I find out the beta number within a few hours! Fingers crossed! My symptoms: Absolutely none. Breasts tiny bit tender (wayless than my previous cycles with negative results). Little twinges past couple days (probably implantation). Vivid dream last night, (but I had vivid dreams with negative cycles as well). Basal Body Temperature 98.9 for past few days. Good luck all!

Comments

Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018