Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! Negative Yesterday, positive today 10/11 dpo!

Hi all, I'm a longtime 2 ww reader, I can't believe it's finally my turn to write my bfp story! We've been trying for 2 years... I can't believe it's positive!

This month we did 2.5 mg Letrozole IUI w/Ovidrel trigger. IUI Sunday/Monday 11/8 and 11/9. I thought I would ovulate that monday or tuesday but on Wednesday morning I woke up with really bad pains in my lower abdomen. It felt kind of like when your bladder is way too full. I think that's the day I actually ovulated.

I took a few pregnancy tests this week to make sure the Ovidrel trigger was out of my system, and they came back negative. Yesterday (Friday) I took a cheapie wondfo with FMU and it was absolutely negative. I was feeling really bummed out and a bit bitchy yesterday (probably because I thought I was out yet again). I'm a Fertility Nurse and my coworkers knew I was ttc. I voiced how frustrated I was by not having any control over what happens to my body. I was so sick of seeing negatives, I didn't think it would ever happen!

I ran out of cheapie pregnancy tests, so this morning (realizing that it would probably be negative), I took an LH test. It came back positive, so out of curiosity I decided to use my golden pregnancy test, the FRER. Within seconds, this is the line that I saw! I called my office and they squeezed me in for a beta. I find out the beta number within a few hours! Fingers crossed!

My symptoms:
Absolutely none. Breasts tiny bit tender (wayless than my previous cycles with negative results). Little twinges past couple days (probably implantation). Vivid dream last night, (but I had vivid dreams with negative cycles as well). Basal Body Temperature 98.9 for past few days. Good luck all!

Comments

Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017