Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

I can't believe this is happening!!

Early fall last year, me and my husband were ready to start trying for a baby. We were so excited! However I kept feeling worse and worse, so I went to my doctor who did my blood work and I found out I was hypothyroid. She let me know that due to the elevated TSH level I would have a hard time conceiving and even if I did get pregnant it would not be good for the baby. This obviously made both me and my husband sad. My doctor wanted me to come back in 8 weeks and test the TSH again. To make a long story short I found another doctor who prescribed natural desiccated thyroid and got on the medication earlier this month on the 13th of March. I also received a vitamin B12 shot. On Sunday the 15th I had ovulated. We only managed to babydance twice before my ovulation 3 days before and the day before. Fast forward to Tuesday the 24th of this month at 9 dpo I tested in the morning and got a faint positive. Praise God!! Finally! After months, and months of failed cycles, once I got on my thyroid medication it happened right away. I can't tell you how happy I'm to post here, I have been waiting for this opportunity and it's finally here. I hope my symptoms will help you out on your journey to the BFP! Cycle day 12 - Ovulation 1 DPO - Thinking I'm out this month only had a chance to baby dance twice. Feeling warm and bloated. 2 DPO - Bloated, feeling warmer. 3 DPO - Starting to notice creamy CM. This happens usually during my luteal phase, but not this MUCH! 4 DPO - Oh wow, abundant creamy CM, breasts start to get tender on the sides. 5 DPO - Creamy CM, bloated, noticed cloudy urine, tired, mildly tender breasts on the sides. 6 DPO - I couldn't stay awake! Super tired, warm, weak, still creamy CM, the odd twinge. 7 DPO - Got nauseous before breakfast, woke up very hungry, this is not typical for me. The nausea was definitely a big sign for me, I'm never nauseous. Plus gas sorry TMI, later on that night had explosive diarrhea that woke me out of sleep (another sign). 8 DPO - Nauseous again before breakfast, and now I'm really starting to wonder if this could be my month, CM turned to sticky and white + heartburn and gas in the evening. This led me to test at night 8 DPO, and of course it was NEGATIVE. After the negative test I was thinking all of these symptoms must be in my head and that I was out this month. 9 DPO - Well I woke up and instantly felt nauseous and as this is something very unusual for me I decided to test with FMU. OH WOOOOOOW!! NO WAAAAAAY!! There is a faint line on the First Response early results. + I was overjoyed, but could not believe it. 10 DPO - I tested again with FRER and the line was a little darker :). There was a little sticky CM, bloating, slightly tender breasts, periodic nausea especially when hungry. Headache and heartburn. 11 DP0 - Tested again this time with three different tests, 1 FRER, 1 ClearBlue digital, and 1 First Response digital, they all came back positive. But I loved seeing the 1-2 weeks pregnant on the ClearBlue. 12 DP0 - Today! Tested again, and lines are darker than ever, my period is due tomorrow, but my temp is nicely elevated. I definitely feel pregnant, but I'm terrified of a loss. Please God let me keep this little love baby. Stick baby, stick!! In the beginning of the next week I will go to get my BETA HCG drawn. I hope this post is helpful to you, and I hope and pray you will all be blessed with a BFP soon!

Comments

Congratulations to you on your bfp! Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months!!

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018