Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

IVF Two Week Wait

I wanted to write this and share my experience since I read over and over again these blogs and it really helped. This is my first ever blog and I promised myself if I got a positive result that I would post my story in hope that it may give others some comfort

I am almost 41, five rounds of IUI and just finished an IVF cycle - my first. So I only had 7 eggs collected which made me very nervous as my friends had between 15-25. I ended up with 1 grade one egg and two grade twos and the remainder also fertilised but at a lower grade. So three embryos were transferred back.

The two week wait well..... the pegesterone made me constantly bloated and had random stabbing pains. On day 9 after transfer I couldn't wait and did a home pregnancy test which was negative and clear blue brand. I thought that was it as only 3 more days until the blood test. Needless to say this afternoon when the doctor called me to say I am pregnant with a beta of 200 I was in disbelief. I had period pains the dull kind of a ache constantly for the past three days and I was convinced that was about to start my period.

I still have the same aches and pains now as I lie in bed and I just hope that the next two weeks before the first scan that the baby continues to grow as I know this is supposed to be the most unstable time for development. So I am keeping my fingers crossed and hope that anyone who is out there who took a pregnancy test and it was negative and is suffering period pains there is still a lot of hope.

Let's hope that the next milestone is met and then take it step by step. Good luck everyone and don't loose hope. Xxx

Products used: 


Has anyone had abdominal cramps and breast tenderness all the way up to you get your last blood test..or beta?is it a good thing?..I test Friday to find out if I'm pregnant.


Congratulations. I will do my first IVF in September!! :)

I am one week into the symptoms at all, a migraine I am cramping, a bit of cramping after the FET. This is my 1st IVF - we had 18 eggs, 15 mature, only 4 made it to day 3, they were all frozen due to my OHSS and only ONE survived the thaw (6 cell, grade 2 embryo).....was devastated we lost so many...we are doing IVF for male issues. My day 3 results were all excellent, am 38 in 4 months and the quality of my eggs is not as good as I hoped it seems....I have already booked 4 appointments with 4 new clinics for the week of the beta...

Congratulations. I m on my second IVF attempt. We did FET last Friday. Now 9dpet but no sore boobs, feel lower back pain a lot and get blotted or noseaous sort of feeling now and again and cramp or twitching like feelings. On the night of transfer I had sharp thumping like pain in lower abdomen almost till morning then stopped. My blood test is on Monday and I so wish for BFP. FINGERS CROSSED

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018