Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Late BFP with 50mg Clomid, cd 5-9

I can't even believe I am writing this! After 10 months and 7 cycles we finally got our BFP yesterday afternoon!!!! FF says I was 16 DPO, but I believe I was actually 14 or 15. I had gotten a BFN 3 days before.

After having crazy long cycles, this was my 1st cycle on 50 mg Clomid, days 5 - 9.

I just called my drs office and I'm going over at lunch for a quantitative HCG and progesterone level. DH keeps reminding me to be "cautiously optimistic" until we get the bloodwork, but I can't help it! I am just so excited!

As far as symptoms, the only things I feel yet are some cramping that started a few days ago - especially at night in bed. My BBs feel fuller and are slightly tender, but not super sore. And I've had this crazy itching, mostly on my BBs, stomach and back. I just read in one of my PG books that generalized itchiness can be a sign of PG! Who knew??? I'm also having some very mild nausea on and off.

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018