Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Let's hope the second time's the charm.

I had another BFP back in January, but unfortunately it ended in a chem a week later. Today, after my first cycle with injectible meds, I got my second BFP. Okay, so: I took injectibles of Gonal-F on CD 3-10. On CD10, I went to my doctor's office for another ultrasound. It was not my usual doctor, but he was the guy on duty, so I went. Turned out he couldn't even find my follicles (this is not the first time this has happened with this guy), so he told me to make an appointment for the following day at the main office where there's a better ultrasound machine. I was annoyed. Later that afternoon, my nurse called me and told me that I should bring my partner with me to the ultrasound appointment. I was confused. Why would he need to come? But I brought him anyway, and my regular doc informed me that my bloodwork from the day before had told her that both of my follicles were due to ovulate literally any minute; we needed to do my IUI right then!! Okay, we got my partner's sample prepped and washed and did the IUI. Awesome. Pretty sure I oved in the time we were waiting for his sample to be done, 'cause I couldn't feel the follicle any more after that. Okay, then: 1-3 DPO-nothing, really. Relaxed and took things easy. 4 DPO Headache! The kind that feels like it's connected to the flu. Like someone hit me in the head with a 2x4. 5-6DPO nothing 7DPO-felt really sick and had constant pinching and twitching cramps. Headache is back in a big way. Felt nauseated and grouchy too, but it was better when I got out with my dogs and walked on the beach for a couple hours. 8DPO- Pinching and pulling cramps all day. Still feeling sick. 9-10DPO-AF-like cramps. Grouchy. 11DPO-Nauseated. Had this idea that my uterus felt "slippery" or "precarious" and if I moved too quickly it would slide around. Weird, yes. Later on in the day, it started to hurt to lean against the table. 12DPO TONS of creamy CM 13DPO could feel two weird "spots" in my uterus, one on either side. 14DPO BFP! Very faint. Betas tomorrow.
Products used: 

Comments

I don't know what to do. I can't do this any more.

So sorry to hear that. My last cycle ended in chem also. It's horrible to get your hopes up only to have that happen. This cycle I am using baby asprin to help with implantation and to help reduce the risk of early loss. I'm terrified of going through that again so this is the best I can do. Again, I'm so sorry.

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018