Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Might Have Been the Low Dose Aspirin

Just like everyone else I am thrilled two have finally seen those two lines! My husband and I decided to try to add a new addition to our family of three this March. Month after month we timed our BD'ing perfectly with no success. My periods concerned me because they were lighter than ever and only lasting two days. I decided I needed to work on increasing blood flow to my uterus to thicken my uterine lining . In all honestly I did very little different this cycle other than taking a low dose aspirin daily. I started the second day of my period. I did try to relax/de-stress more, eat a little better, and get a little more exercise, but nothing to drastic. I saw more fertile cervical fluid than all my previous cycles and had a better temperature shift after ovulation. In my gut I think the aspirin was the major role player in my BFP, but I'm sure the very small life style changes helped too. Here are the few symptoms I recorded: CD- 18 O Day (very typical O day for me) 2DPO- Tender Breasts 5DPO- woke up feeling warm, had a skin breakout 6DPO- woke up warm again, Felt more tired than normal 7DPO- Had some pelvic twinges 8DPO- Called my husband over a very minor issues about my ID and broke down crying and then started laughing about how hard I was crying and how ridiculous I was being. This is so out of character for me we both had a hunch after that. 9DPO- Cramps, Diarrhea 10DPO- Cramps, Irritable 11DPO- Fatigue, Irritable 12DPO- Cramps, Irritable, Frequent Urination 13DPO-Cramps, Irritable, Backache, Slightly Tender Breasts. Broke down and tested*BFP*! I have taken one test a day since then to confirm the line is getting Darker and so far so good. Most of the symptoms are gone and some come and go, so I hope all is going okay. 15DPO today! Good luck to all of you reading this in your TWW! I hope you see your second line soon!
Products used: 

Comments

"8DPO:" That had me laughing so hard....hahaha  Congrats!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018